Ratings based on 535 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location. Friendly staff. Great service.

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Location. Suite.
Location: Do not miss the Vietnam Veterans' Memorial - such an amazing place. Speak to the volunteers there as they have a million stories.
Very convenient location. Large room with sitting room. Very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by GERALD from Tucson

Comfortable room in great location

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed 7 nights in this nice hotel just steps away from GWU in a cute neighborhood. The Foggy Bottom Metro Station was a very short walk away and there are several bars and restaurants also very close. Staff was very friendly and the included breakfast was always good with lots of choices including fresh waffles, eggs, meat, potatoes, fresh fruit, juices, cereals and coffee.
5 out of 5
by John from Philadelphia

A Good Experience

Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
Family trip for six people. Hotel was lovely, neighborhood is charming and right near George Washington University. Just under a mile from the National Mall (Lincoln, Vietnam, Koren, WW2 memorials) and the White House. You can walk it. The staff was courteous -- they mentioned street parking was free on weekends before I paid to valet park, which saved us $40. The WiFi worked well in the room and the free breakfast (hot and cold) was pretty good too. The rooftop pool is tiny but it's a cool view and we enjoyed it. Can't see doing much better than this in DC for the reasonable rate we got. Would recommend and stay again.
5 out of 5
by bonnie from Grand Rapids mi

The Ring

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice place staff very pleasant and helpful but no closed captioning- elderly people or hard of hearing need this and it was advertised
4 out of 5
by diana from Raleigh

Buena opcion

Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
Muy buena opcion para un finde semana en washington, buena ubicacion, sesayuno y wifi incluido. El valet parking sin $40.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, centrally located to attractions

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Very nice hotel near most attractions. 12 minute walk to White House, about 15 minutes more to Wash Monument. Friendly, helpful staff. Only drawback is parking is a bit expensive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
The trip was for our daughter's D.C college visit. We had a nice hotel stay. Hotel is centrally located in D.C. Nice size room. We loved the kitchenette. Nice variety of breakfast items. Fresh and hot. The 1st night of the hotel stay were not very comfortable for us to sleep due to the stiffness of the pillows. We talk to the front desk manager about the problem, they listened and changed accordingly. We had great sleep afterward. Thank you!
5 out of 5
by Sheng

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Maria E

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by jamika from Clinton, Maryland

Valentines Getaway to Relaxation

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay and exceptional customer service !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2016 by Jessica C, Hotel Management
Hello Jamika, Thank you so much for your kind review. We wish to see you again! Best,