Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Beautiful hotel, great service, a quiet oasis in th city
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chichester uk

Made to feel very welcome

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: Comfort and privacy
Cons: Nothing
Location: In Georgetown only short walk from metro
Only stayed 1 night but wished we had stayed longer
5 out of 5
by Lisa K.

Great hotel, few complaints

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Orbitz
A huge clean room in a great location. Front desk staff, valet, and concierge were wonderful. Considering how much money I spent to stay here I was a little disappointment the complementary beverages in the lobby were frequently lacking--i.e. there was supposed to be hot toddies/hot cider and it was almost never there. But I guess that's a minor qualm, overall, everything else was excellent--only reason I wouldn't stay there again is the expense, it's a once in a GREAT while thing I'd spend that much on a hotel room in DC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience

Posted Oct 6, 2015 on Hotels
This is one of the worst hotels we have ever stayed, mainly for their service (or, more accurately, lack thereof). The check-in staff were unfriendly, unhelpful and at times, down right rude. We were downgraded to a room because we requested a single bed room instead of two separate beds. We were never given any choice or even an apology for being downgraded. We were made to carry our own belongings from our original room to the new one. The check-in staff even told me to bring over the complementary biscuits. The toilet roll holder was falling off the wall, and the ceiling paint job in the shower looked amateur at best. This was meant to be a special occasion (anniversary), but thanks to the staff, we will not have a very special memory of our night in Georgetown.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant.

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
Amazing! Will definitely stay again if I visit Washington in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Munich

Charming hotel in center of Georgetown

Posted Sep 2, 2015
Made to feel not only welcome but spoiled the entire stay at the hotel. Jason, the manager, could not be better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Overall a nice hotel in an outstanding location. Would have been disappointed though, if I had paid full price. I used a hotels.com reward instead. Rooftop bar had no one up there when we went to get a drink, pool smaller than anticipated, bathroom countertop was water stained so it looked like it hadn't been cleaned, and sink would back up with water while brushing teeth. Eventually drained on its own. Would have expected more fur a >$500/night, 5 star hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sarah from NJ

Georgetown Gem

Posted Aug 1, 2015 on Hotels
This is a beautiful hotel in Georgetown. The staff is perfection. They have a perfect blend of professionalism and friendliness. They are true hospitality pros. The rooms are large and the bathrooms are spa like. The common rooms are beautiful. the rooftop is a perfect place to watch the sun set. It is expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
by SooJi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by scott h.

Excellent service and location

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Orbitz
The Capella is everything we expect from a top hotel: excellent service, location and room. As soon as I booked, I was contacted by the concierge desk, who helped me find restaurants to our taste and book them. The whole staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. The flexible check in and check out times were very handy that weekend, with bad weather interrupting plans. The room was very elegantly decorated, with touchscreen control of everything from shades to lights. The TV actually had a dedicated DVR, if we cared to record something during our stay (aside: DVR...great idea, especially for business trips...why the heck isn't that more common?). The Capella is simply the best hotel we have attended in DC. Highly recommended.