Ratings based on 1,276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

In construction

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: I booked this hotel only for the location to conduct my business.
Cons: They should be upfront about the conditions in the hotel (renovation) on the web site.
The hotel was going through renovation. No front entrance, reception in a small back room. However it was same charge. It is always a disappointment when you pay the same to stay in worse conditions. This is the second time in 5 years :( when we had to book Savoy and have the same repair situation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location but high price for value

Posted Feb 7, 2016
There was a lot of construction going on that I was not aware of prior to arriving. The cost of parking was not included and is an additional $30 per night, which I thought was high. The inside of the rooms were nice. Pleasant decor, pillows are terrible. Had multiple problems with card activated elevators. Perhaps had I not gone during construction experience would have been different. I was visiting Georgetown University the location was convenient not far from campus. Neighborhood has access to good restaurants and shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't waste your money

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Old, dated, room with outlets that don't work. Shower head cracked and sprayed everywhere. Water tasted horrible, no ice machine, no vending machine, room keys had to be reprogrammed 3 times, handicapped door opener didn't work, and they call this a deluxe room. Ordered a king bed and got 2 queens. I don't care if they are remodeling or not...they made our trip horrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2016
The hotel is nice but is far away from the tourist place .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey

Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2016
Pros: Large and comfortable room, good location, reason able price and easy parking on street.
Cons: Don't like card activated elevators, must complete renovations, could improve gym in hotel and offer free onsite parking.
Location: Good local for anything NW Washington. Not far from Georgetown, and many bars, restaurants, shopping, coffee, gas and post office all nearby.
Good location, comfortable room and bed, reasonable price, currently undergoing a major renovation so no hotel bar or restaurant or lobby available at this time. Parking on street.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2016
This was a decent hotel in a decent area. Unfortunately, there was a lot of construction going on that we were unaware of prior to arriving. I had booked this hotel on Expedia with the VIP benefit program. Weeks before arriving I received an email stating we would receive a free bottle of wine and to ask about a room upgrade. When we got there they said they don't give away free bottles of wine anymore. And they said because of the construction they were giving us free Wi-Fi and some other things that if I remember correctly were already included. It seems like it would be a nice little place when it's all done, and the staff was really nice, but it just wasn't what I expected after reviewing and looking it up online. Overall not too bad though. A few things that I'm sure will get fixed after construction were the early morning construction noise, tree limbs hitting the windows at night, and just weird noises that should probably be expected in an older building.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Excellent stay, really nice staff, close to the embassy row, and very comfortable rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great hotel and location.

Posted Dec 14, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: remodeling so no restaurant at the moment
Location: great location
Located in great area, easy access to waterfront Georgetown and downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Conviently located above Georgetown.

Posted Nov 25, 2015
Pros: Convenient to Georgetown and only a couple of blocks to the National Cathedral.
Cons: The hotel is still being renovated.....light bulbs missing in room. Current breakfast room leaves a lot to be desired.
Location: Close to the National Cathedral.
Paid for "King" room and were put in a queen. Finally, after convincing front desk clerk that our room was indeed incorrect, this was rectified. Hotel is overpriced considering many areas are still under renovation.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from raliegh nc

very disappointed!

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Riped carpet in halls, key card didn't work, bathroom a hole in the closet, drapes didn't work, had to change rooms, mattress strange either too hot or too cold. Awful experience, never again!