Ratings based on 506 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

After work Stay

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Cons: The carpets in the halls and rooms need special attention to a good cleaning. One in my room was borderline disgusting. Wanted to put my shoes back on
Always enjoy my stays. etc. etc. etc. etc. Not much more to say convenient easy to get to, good food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was not far from Washington, D.C.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Affordable and not far from Washington dc
Disappointed, they have charged me a fine for a smoke that I have never done it. I am not a smoker. When I called them twice, the second time,they told me that was a mistake between the room number. Isn't this a Sheraton that supposed to be a standard on this matter, they need to double check before they charged anyone knowing that the refund take usually week to two weeks. For the breakfast , the staff working at restaurant seems to check what and how much the guests are consuming and not what they need, they need to teach their staff to not supervise the guest what they are doing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

2 Day Stay for a Wedding

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: customer service, and staff knowledge
Location: You are right downtown! You are close to many shops, restaurants, bars and north campus!
The locations is great! It is right in the heart of downtown! What was unfortunate about this hotel was their service. When we checked in it was about 96 degrees, and when we got into our hotel room, it was about 96 degrees as well. We went back down to the front desk and told them our hotel was extremely hot and they told us that the air would be on shortly which it was. What they didn't tell us was that the air conditioning was motion sensored and so sleeping through the night was miserable! It took until about 4am to realize that it was controlled by motion and we spent the rest of the night waving our arms every 20 minutes to get the air back on. On the second day after we returned from lunch to get ready for an evening wedding, we arrived to a hot room that was literally blowing out hot air. We called the front desk and they sent up a maintenance person who told us that the unit was broken and he would have to replace the entire unit. We communicated with the front desk that we were getting ready for a wedding and it was 95 degrees in our room, and asked if we could relocate to a different room to get ready, and they refused, and only brought us up a single box fan. It was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall a good experince. The pull out was comfort

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable
Cons: Nothing. Staff was very helpfull
Location: Good restaurant, movie theater
Overall a good experince. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Everything was great. The room was clean, hotel staff were friendly, and the ability to use the shuttle bus was very convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good place to stay

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: The location is a little tricky.
Location: Shopping.
I was impressed by this hotel. The staff made it enjoyable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bridgeport,ct

Posted Aug 5, 2015
My father died and I had to go to md. I booked a double bed and didn't get it. That's what I paid for and was told they would change it but that never happened. It was a horrible experience. I had to call so they could clean the room. They only gave me 1 wash cloth and told me to send my complaint to Expedia. Not very customer service friendly. I think I am owed a refund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Rooms were fair at best, not what I think of for Sheraton standards and prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Check in was easy. Staff was very friendly. Had not problems. Hotel looked clean, room looked clean. We stayed for one night and I would recommend it to anyone needing to stay for a night or so. A lot of places are near by so no problems getting to what you need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: inc. hor d'ourves at night and ful breakfast in the morning
A little far if you need to be in DC, but quality is great for price