Ratings based on 782 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Rafael CA

Very nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Clean room very nice housekeeping staff restaurant everything we where I will staying again in this Hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Martha, Thank you for the great feedback and glad we provided the care you desire. Be Well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: absolutely nothing. The worst Sheraton I've come across
Cons: bathtubs so people don't slip.
Well i almost broke my back after slipping in the bathtub where water was leaking. The irony is when i told this to the front desk they seemed completely oblivious to the fact and didn't acknowledge the fact that there should be a mat inside the bath tub that prevents slipping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback and we very were concerned with your incident and we were all very thankful you were fine afterwards. We do care about the comfort and well being of all guests and hope to have you return when traveling to Beltsville.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friend's wedding gift went missing

Posted Jul 10, 2017
We stayed there for 3 days and 2 nights at the Club floor (9th). The staff at the front desk were nice and accommodating. The bed sheets and pillow cases looked dirty and had a nasty smell, but the breakfast which was included was okay. Although they don't change their menu so I can't imagine staying there longer. The worst part though is that my friend, who happened to be the bride, stayed at the 4th floor, and found her wedding gift missing on the night of their wedding! The gift bag was found by the side table where her hubby left it, but the greeting card was opened and was thrown under the dresser, (maybe they thought there was cash in it), however, the gift which was a Mac Book was nowhere to be found. To make the long story short, the staff "found" the Mac book in the locker room of one the room service crew, according to my friend, and so they returned it to the bride. Still, this made us all question if our belongings are safe in our hotel rooms when we leave, if the people who we entrust to clean our room ends up taking them. This is really sad and scary at the same time. They were lucky my friends didn't call the police.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Mad, Thank you for sharing and can understand the concern and appreciate the feedback. We have fully engage the guest and the concern has been explained . It was a unfortunate system error which set in motion to check out the room by mistake. The safety and well being of all our guests are the utmost concern and is a foundation we work hard on each day. Be Well Anthony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel close to 95.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
My experience with the Sheraton hotel team was good. Fast check in and out process. Friendly staffing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Mello, Wonderful to hear your stay was met wit authentic hospitality. Thank You
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible! Coffee in room past the best before date

Posted Jul 5, 2017
After we brewed and drank the complimentary Starbucks coffee provided in room, we scared to discover that the coffee were already past the best before date. We didn't understand why the housekeeper didn't check the "best before date" before put them in the room. Are there any thing wrong because we trust the hotel and didn't check the best before date? We choose this hotel because of the brand name "Sheraton". We really disappointed of this brand name now.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback although it is not good,but did assist in better improving our service and apologize for the mishap and this concern has been corrected. Be Well
4 out of 5
by tamika

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Tamika, Thank you for the positive rating on your visit to Beltsville. Be Well Anthony
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
William, Thank you for the positive response for your stay. Be Well Anthony
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Spring, MD

Quick stay for a great price!

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Orbitz
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a night to get away from family and friends. The room was SPACIOUS! I expected the room to be small and dull but it was the totally OPPOSITE! Felt like it was a mini apartment. The hotel is off the highway which is accessible to D.C. And Baltimore. Staff was great as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by AnthonyGM, Hotel Management
Kiska, Great to hear we exceeded your expectations and look forward to a return visit. Be Well Anthony
4 out of 5
by Belinda

Thin walls!

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Thin walls! My daughter & I got in around midnight, and we could hear the person in the next room SNORING! Very early in the morning the kid are up & loud! I blame that on Thin Walls!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017
Belinda, Thank you for choosing us for your travel an please except our apologies for the noise issue. Be Well Anthony
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Great place to stay, quiet. Breakfast was great, the server very friendly and pleasant