Ratings based on 3,198 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was really nice. My fiancee and I had a really nice stay. We got a room with a view of Washington D.C. We were able to move around pretty freely. We enjoyed ourselves.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very friendly staff and the hotel very clean, though the pool had a lot of Clorox in it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, fl

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Our stay at the Sheraton was great. We had a king room with an amazing view of DC and Arlington. It was surreal to see everything so close, the sunrise and sunset were beautiful from our view. The room was cleaned everyday and the bed was super comfortable. The staff was always very nice, especially the shuttle bus drivers, always answering all our questions about addresses and how/when to get to places. It was a great stay and I definitely would stay again there
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, great staff

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The only issue we had was that the window leaked when it rained one evening. The maintenance worker that came to look at it was very unprofessional (told me "ma'am it's raining" like that made it ok and refused to come in the room or do anything about the water in the room. When I informed the fro t desk in the morning, they took it much more serious and put it in the computer to clean the area to avoid mold and mildew growing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Vacation

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Cons: Add a refrigerator to the rooms
Chose this hotel because of its location, close to Arlington Cemetery. Wasn't aware we would have to pay $30 a night for parking and breakfast was provided at a rate of $15 per person. Just felt like everywhere we turned it cost us money. The shuttle took us to the subway station, was supposed to pick us up on the hour and half/hour. They were 25 minutes late.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Tony Galang, Hotel Management
Thank you for the taking the time to review our hotel! Your comments are very important to us and allow us to continuously improve our product and service. We are sorry to hear about our shuttle driver being late to pick you up at the subway station – this is so unlike us and we have alerted our front office team and to make sure that our drivers are running on schedules. We also understand the importance of taking all fees into consideration when making a booking decision so we take great care in ensuring none of our fees are hidden. While we do request a fee for parking and breakfast, we conduct regular research to ensure these prices are in line with the local market and competitive. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to your next stay at The Sheraton Pentagon City!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sheraton Pentagon City

poor customer service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Before I flew out of California I called the hotel to verify certain requests that I had made 3 weeks prior. I was extremely disappointed with the way there customer service rep handled my call. Hi s name was Ashton and based off my experience with him I had already developed a bad first impression of the Hotel. He was unprofessional, rude, belittling, and immature in how he handled my situation. Once I cooled down I called back and I believe the managers name was Kimberly or Nicole and she fixed and made sure I got the accomadations that I requested. Personally, I will never stay there again but the manager was able to find a solution. My advice would be to hire more friendly customer service twos for the phone or conduct mandatory training.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Tony Galang, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments. We are very sorry for the miscommunication with your request items for your stay, but glad that our managers were able to bring you satisfactory resolution. Please be assured that we’ll be investigating your comments about our staff for not able to provide you with excellent service. This is totally unacceptable, and additional training will be provided to the team members who failed to deliver excellent service and manners. We sincerely apologize for the multiple inconveniences you faced, and the appropriate departments have been addressed to make sure these items have been corrected. Please accept our sincerest apologies. We would welcome another opportunity for you to stay at the Sheraton Pentagon City!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So so

Posted Aug 22, 2016
MY discounted rate was far below the Regular per night rate for one . So I really can't be too critical for a room near the capital. But.. Were it not for the my scheduled reception at the hotel I would have never even considered this as a destination or a stop over. My room was spacious...true..but in desperate need of redecorating. (Alagator wall paper? Seriously?). Walls were filthy. Carpet dirty. Asbestos popcorn ceilings (popular in the 60's). But two flat screen tv's An eclectic mix of modern and outdated. The air conditioner sounded like a concrete mixer with a loose belt. Off was the only option. The staff were friendly but not engaging and they seem to have mastered a facial expression that without a doubt said..."don't you dare ask me a question". If you did get past that scowl they became very helpful. That said....the water was hot and the bathroom up to standard. Bed was comfortable and clean. 3 stars.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Tony Galang, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations and left you feeling disappointed. As your home away from home, we understand the importance of providing you with a comfortable and nicely decorated room. We will certainly relay your concerns about our hotel feeling a bit dated to our management team for their review, as we use all constructive criticism as an opportunity to pinpoint areas in need of improvement. Please know that our team is always available during your stay to address anything that is going wrong prior to your departure. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and hopefully all your expectations are met or preferably exceeded on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Not your typical Sheraton

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lobby is nice and clean but rooms are very dated. Feels like an apartment bedroom!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Tony Galang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for taking the time to let us know about your experience. We are sorry to hear that you were not happy with your stay and felt your room was outdated. On a positive note, were delighted to hear that you found our lobby nice and clean. Please know that our team is always available before you leave to address anything that is going wrong prior to your departure. We look forward to serving you again in the future, and hopefully all your expectations are met or exceeded on your next visit.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel. Needed room due to flight cancellation.

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Hotel is showing its age. Breakfast buffet was pricey and selection was limited. Quality sub par food was cold. They did have free shuttle to DCA.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2016 by Tony Galang, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most recent stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are sorry that we failed to meet your expectations from a product stand point and felt the hotel showing its age. As your home away from home, we understand the importance of providing you with a comfortable and nicely decorated room. We will certainly relay your concerns about our hotel feeling a bit dated to our management team, as we use all constructive criticism as an opportunity to pinpoint areas in need of improvement. We also alerted our food and beverage team regarding your comment of our breakfast buffet pricey and selection was limited. We thank you again for sharing, and we do look forward to having you back at the Sheraton Pentagon City soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel but no free wifi or microwave or..

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This hotel was really great and had a pretty convenient location, but the wifi wasn't free and there wasn't a refrigerator or a microwave. Also breakfast wasn't included. It kinda made me think that I should just stick with the springhill suites ...