Ratings based on 2,441 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Reliable hotel with easy metro access

Posted Aug 31, 2015
We normally stay here when we visit our daughter so we're here 4-5 times a year. Room is clean, staff is great, breakfast is not unreasonable for DC. The shuttle to Pentagon City metro is reliable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
The Sheraton Pentagon City was a fantastic choice for my trip to Washington DC. I had a fabulous view of the city, the room was spacious and tidy, the staff were all friendly and very helpful, and the shuttle service to the metro station and airport were icing on the cake. I highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Dreamy Night

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Quiet and super comfy bed/bedding. Rooftop pool is lovely-view is great.
Cons: Frequency of shuttle service from airport at night.
Location: We only stayed for the night, but past visit they shuttled us to a nearby mall. We stay elsewhere when we visit D.C. (near Union Station).
This is my "go to" hotel for a good rest near DCA. If you are looking for something close to D.C., this might be what you are looking for, but if you are looking for a superb overnight, this is it! While we did have to wait almost an hour for the shuttle (first round was full, only one driver), the friendly staff apologized and compensated my daughter and I with free wi-fi in room and two buffet breakfasts. It was frustrating, but the friendliness of staff, cleanliness of hotel/room, great AC, and super comfy beds made up for it. I would stay again and again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The TV did not start working correctly until our last night. We were woken up by a fire alarm at 6am because of an issue with their sprinkler system.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and great staff

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Stayed two nights and the rooms are nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Best sleep after walking miles!

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Shuttle service.
Cons: more choices for breakfast
Location: Close to Metro and attractions
Breakfast was too expensive! Overall....Great! But traffic and emergency vehicle sounds a lot!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Understaffed

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Personality of staff. A word of greeting and a smile never has hurt anyone.
Location: Was attening a funeral at Arlington National Cementary.
With only 2 people at the checkin desk and 8 people in line, I waited about 20 minutes to check in. Unexceptable with a quality hotel! Staff had no personality, everything "by the book", no warmth, no smiles. Directions were extremely curt.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
very convenient location to visit DC. The room space is huge.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from williamsburg, va

Great deal, horrible night

Posted Aug 24, 2015
My room had cars rightboutside my windows, the ac turned off half the night, the room definately needed updating and some handyman fixes, but the worst part was thebed. I was looking forward to the Sheraton beds and that's not what I got. I'm 5'5" and my feet almodt hung off the bed and the mattress was horrible. Hard and squeeky.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Really enjoyed the hotel experience and would recommend to others.