Ratings based on 668 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Very Nice Experience

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Walking distance from the metro,the staff was very nice and welcoming, the room and bed were very comfortable and clean, and my housekeeper was sweet.
Cons: The gym was very basic.
Location: Lots to do and very convenient to restaurants, shopping, etc....
I was there for a conference and enjoyed my stay very much. My room was spacious and clean, the location was great, the staff were wonderful, and I appreciated all the restaurant options in the area. Overall very good!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice. Good location. Plenty clean

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Total experience very good. Housekeeper Clara is excellent snd friendly. Hotel restaurant could use a little more help. Seem to be short staffed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel convenient to work

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Depending on which person you have when checking in, it can really set the scene for your stay. Some are very nice & accommodating; others...not so much. I stay in the Tysons Corner area weekly for work, and while I prefer the Sheraton for quality & convenience, it's not always consistent, so I've begun checking out other hotels in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Great location for the price

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice hotel situated in a great location. Walking distance to metro, very close to mall, etc. Also plenty of free parking. For the price I highly recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Posted Aug 18, 2016
We were a group of 26. We sent a local friend with all our passports a week before arrival to ensure a painless check-in. Though the hotel staff promised our friend that they would expedite the check-in process, we waited for about 30 minutes to check in when we arrived at 11:30 PM. And most of our requested twin beds were not available resulting in many having to sleep in spare beds for four nights. The hotel manager asked me to write a report which I did but there has been no response so far. There is a projection of customer focus but in the end I conclude that this hotel does not care. No attempt was made during our four day stay to make up for our bad experiences.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Chris Z., Hotel Management
Dear CK, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are very sorry your stay was impacted negatively, and we certainly want to do anything we can to make it right. Please reach out to the manager on duty if you have not received a response from the hotel, as we want to take good care of our guests. Thank you again for sharing your experience
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A

Check-In Process Unorganized and Unprofessional

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Clean
Cons: Customer Service at Check-In
We arrived at 6:15P and were told rooms would be ready in 1 hour approx. We returned at 8P after dinner and were then told rooms would be ready in 2 hours because they had a large group of people waiting for their flight to leave and that once they left they would start cleaning the rooms. Unacceptable to check- in late and then told to wait an additional 2 hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2016 by Chris Z., Hotel Management
Dear Z, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your time and know that your feedback helps us do better in the future and make changes to provide better service. We apologize your arrival was delayed, as we had a late group departing that impacted your arrival. This is not acceptable, and we will work so that this does not happen in the future. Thanks again for your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Indifferent staff and poor appointments

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The sheets and towels smelled of bleach. The bathroom light was an energy-saver that cast poor light (I had trouble shaving and I'm sure a woman would have been challenged to apply make-up). The television picture had lines and the channel selection was very limited -- about the only sports was ESPN, and everything else required payment. Staff were indifferent, except for one lady in the coffee shop -- I paid for coffee and a muffin with a 10 and the rest of my coin change (I was getting rid of it on my last day) for a 5.40 bill, and walked away without collecting my $5 bill -- she followed me to give it to me. But the muffin was stale. I stayed for 6 days and they provided two bottles of complimentary water. I drank them the first couple of days, and that was it...which pretty much says it all. If they want to learn about customer service, they should try any Westin, the downtown Washington Hilton, or even a Marriott.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boca raton, fl

A well located quality stay?

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Everyone and everything were handled professionally.
Cons: I was never able to connect my windows phone to the wifi.
Location: Some very good restaurants, metro rail into the city and mall shopping.
Clean spacious comfortable close to metro rail food and shopping. Friendly staff...Karen Kelly was very pleasant and more than willing to help try to connect to the wifi.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Awesome beds!!! Wish we could've slept longer but had an early morning flight!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake,Va

Nice hotel close to Metro,WalMart and Other restau

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The only complaints that I have is that the the Silver line had a derailment which required my family and I to travel from metro to a shuttle bus and back to the metro which was very confusing. The pool was also cool on our first night there. My family and I were looking forward to a warm dip in the pool after traveling from four hours away. However, the second night the pool was much better and very warm. It was also very nice to be on the 10th floor where it was quiet and drama free of loud hotel guests. The view was awesome ! Sheraton is a great place to stay with or without a family ! I want to send a special shout out to my housekeeper! I don't know her name but she is an amazing Hispanic lady that cleaned my room 1009 on 7/31/2016! Thank you so much for your service!