Ratings based on 645 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the middle of the city

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Great hotel! Older facilities but still very clean and comfortable with great views of the surrounding areas.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Typical old Sheraton Hotel style. Nothing special.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Typical old Sheraton Hotel style. Nothing special. With such room rate they should have done better. At least give a brief introduction when the guest check-in.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price on expedia hidden hotel.

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: tysons corner is a good alternative to staying downtown if trying to save $$$
Cons: needs overall update. If able to get same price, go for the Hilton Tysons corner.
Location: plenty of stores and restaurants.
Older lower level wing they put expedia reservations in is kind of tired. Ask for the tower.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Perfect location... Convenient!!

Posted Apr 23, 2016
This place was far better than we expected and the service was fantastic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Not what the pictures show...

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The hotel is pictured as a tower with views of treetops and the sky from each room. We checked in and were sent to an old section of the hotel which was dark and dingy. The hotel staff were rude and explained that they were booked in the tower- this room was all that was available. I would never stay at a sheraton hotel again. I am a star woods member and this was truly the worst experience I've had with the chain.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

At least they have one nice staff member

Posted Apr 16, 2016
I've stayed at this hotel for the last 10 years for dance conventions, and every single time, the staff acts like they are bothered by the guests. They are rude and not very accommodating. If I didn't have to stay here, I wouldn't.
4 out of 5
by wally

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by syed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Overbooking this appears to be an ongoing problem

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: It was convenient because the convention was there..
Cons: The lighting in the bathroom was very poor. The water pressure at the vanity sink was no more than a thin stream. Putting on makeup was a chore .
Location: Near airport and DC
Had to wait three and one-half hours after my check in time to get my room due to overbooking. Most of the guest there experienced the same problem two days before my arrival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2016
it was a nice hotel and I would recommend it for both couples or families. It looks new and up to date. It's also located in a nice area and has convenient shopping centers and restaurants nearby. I will definitely return.