Ratings based on 610 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St. Thomas, VI

Convenient hotel with spacious rooms

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Vacationed close to DC with family. Location was perfect for getting around. Rooms were spacious. Breakfast was very limited and closed down early. During weekdays it closed at 9:30am. Hotel maids were very inconsistent. Sometimes you got towels, sometimes you didn't. Same thing went for tissue, plates, cups and pull-out bed. Usually came home looking to find what was missing. Front desk staff was nice but not friendly. Always felt like I was interrupting even if no other guest was there. Smoke alarm went off in room and there was no mechanism to alert front desk. Stood in line to alert them but no sense of urgency. Smoke alarm went off because of steam from shower.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Not what we expected!

Posted Aug 12, 2016
We have stayed in other (nicer) Springhill Suites before. This one is not as nice. Felt old and rundown. Peeling wallpaper, no A/C in hallways, breakfast was a joke. Again, as compared to other SHS properties, this one is not up to par. Waited for 20 mins to check-in because poor fellow working front desk was overwhelmed with a guest in front of me who somehow had been checked out accidentally by the hotel. I should have known then that was a sign of things to come.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place to stay.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
The staff is great and the shuttle will take you to and from the metro station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Perfect location for traveling to D.C.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Beautiful room
Cons: N/A
Location: Arlington Cemetery was close and everything to do in D.C. was free.
We traveled for 6 weeks and this was our favorite hotel. It was 15 minutes easy driving to Arlington Cemetery and the complementary shuttle to the subway to travel into D.C. was so convenient. The front desk was always helpful and breakfast had many choices.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KSA

Clean and quiet

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Easy to reach. Clean and quiet. Family friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Clean hotel close to metro and King st

Posted May 30, 2016
My only complaint is the pool didn't open until 5:00 o'clock and the mattress wasn't the best. Hotel staff was great as was location and room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, conveniently located

Posted May 25, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, conveniently located, good price.
Cons: First floor rooms near the breakfast area are to be avoided, unless you plan to wake up at 5am.
I liked the hotel. Very clean, conveniently located, and with parking. I wish I didn't get a room on the first floor, which is quite noisy in the morning because of the proximity to the breakfast area.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Brasilia

Excelente hotel, recomendadissimo

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel excelente,limpo e muito confortavel. Localizaçao a 14km da casa branca, todavia, sem engarrafamentos e pedagios, oq faz o trajeto ser mto rapido. Fica perto de varios restaurantes e do walmart. Unico problema foi q me colocaram em um quarto para deficientes fisicos com chuveiro adaptado. Tive que fazer uma ganbiarra para tomar banho em pé, ja q todos os quartos estavam ocupados.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alexandria

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
We basically just slept and had breakfast. Pool and whirlpool was nice, hours were only evening.
5 out of 5
by Donna from North Carolina

Hotel with a pool

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel pool was only open in the late evening. I stayed there specifically so my kids could play in the pool while I was on business. Was very disappointed that that was not in the description so I could have stayed where my kids could swim