Ratings based on 4,205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Spacious hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Space, kitchen, distance to train
Was pleased with the amount of space and king sized bed. Loved that the hotel came with a kitchen. However, saw some flies in my room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 1, 2016
I like the hotel, my room was very clean. The only issues is that there is not close to many of the main attractions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Very comfortable Stay☺️👍🏾

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Nice hotel around Geroge Washington University. Within walking distance to all historical sites and museums. Rooms clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PR

Washington trip.

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Restaurant, rooms and location
Excellent hotel. Location was outstanding. The rooms was very clean and with all the amenities. The restaurant was terrific and the food was great. I will highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Comfortable and convenient location

Posted Jul 21, 2016
This hotel is located in a central area that allowed us to walk to all major monuments and museums. My family's favorite part was the full kitchen. We loved having our own stove, refrigerator, and microwave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Posted Jul 19, 2016
The cleaning staff was very friendly HOWEVER the hotel is tired. The Internet was a nightmare & the front desk folks couldn't help re Internet not working. It was unusually hot in DC while we were there and the air conditioning couldn't quite handle the heat. My sister had to call for an ice bucket FOUR times before one was delivered. For the money they charged, I would suggest staying elsewhere! Not handicap accessible for a wheelchair with six stairs to get to the elevator to get to the rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place. Good location.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Clean.
Cons: Only complaint was that water filled up in tub while shower because the drain was clogged.
Location: Restaurants. Monuments.
Staff was very nice. There are some restaurants with a few minutes walk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Foggy Bottom Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Location, close to monuments, mall and GWU
Cons: AC capacity, internet, and housekeeping. Also, manager could have handled my problems faster and better.
This hotel has two towers. The south tower on E street is pretty tired. The air conditioning didn't work well enough to cool my room, and after asking for help for 24 hours, they finally moved me to a smaller room but the AC did work there. Also, the internet was very boggy. And housekeeping didn't come to clean our rooms until after 3:30 pm and two phone calls! Decent location, but very disappointing hotel experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Israel

great hotel

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Location, Room size, Emenities.
Cons: The Internet service (it was slow)
Location: Very close to the central Washington DC tourist attractions, as well as restaurants and nightlife scene, and the George Washington University.
This is a great hotel at a very central location. The room was very clean and spacious, and my stay was a great experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Nice Hotel in the middle of Washington DC

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable; centrally located
Location: near GWU and easy walking distance to the metro; walking distance to the White House (though that is a longer walk)
We were there for almost a week on vacation; hotel is near George Washington University and easy walking distance to the metro. Room had a kitchenette with a full size fridge and some basic supplies (dishes, glasses,--I did not explore much past that since I was not cooking on my vacation :) but one could. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very helpful.