Ratings based on 4,287 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

More than I expected!

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: The rooms (cleanliness, up to date, spacious), restaurant, it was very quiet and the location.
Cons: Overall the staff was friendly. One desk person wasn't sure I could check my bags after checkout.
This hotel is beautiful and clean and "classy." The rooms were spacious, clean and gorgeous! I actually felt bad that I wasn't able to stay longer and use my kitchen! The restaurant was really good as well and had decent pricing. My server Mia provided over the top service! This hotel was close to my meeting location and only about a 10 minute walk to the metroline. There is also a CVS and liquor store right next door.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Great Location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location. Kitchenette helped reduce food costs. Room spacious enough and comfortable
Cons: Elevators were quite slow and you had to go up a short flight of stairs to get to it. A guest laundry would be nice.
Location: Buses are right out the front door, subway a few blocks, and the Mall and circulator a couple blocks away. You can go anywhere from here.
Great Staff. Location perfect. Would definitely stay here again and have already recommended it to friends. Wish we had known more about the kitchenette beforehand but that was our fault for not looking into it It was still a perfect fit for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Clean, very functional, central hotel. Recently renovated
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maple Grove, United States of America

Beautiful room, quiet surroundings

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Pros: Room was very big and bathroom was beautiful
Cons: If the bathroom would have a vent it would have been the perfect bathroom. When you finished showering it was one big foggy mess..
Location: Walking distance of a lot of major tourist attractions and metro.
Walking distance of a lot of major tourist attractions and metro. Bus stops right in front of hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel and location

Posted Nov 26, 2016
The staff was amazing and hotel very clean. The hotel was in a great location and the rooms were bigger than expected.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rm clean, comfortable, staff welcoming.

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Staff, room and conviene to the sites we really wanted to see
Cons: Our only complaint was we hated the pillows. We like soft mushy ones and the pillows were over stuff & uncomfortable
Location: Close to Lincoln, Vietnam men's & Womens, Korean War memorials. Close to the Vietnam wall. Not much further to the Martin Luther King statue/memorial.
Very pleased with accommodations. Staff always welcoming, helpful & cordial. Restaurant food good & staff great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rate this hotel as a "Discovery" to be shared!

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Hard to say since I obviously am a fan. There were no bummers and this hotel is a keeper.
Cons: Nothing - of course that's one man's opinion.
Location: As I said; " Perfect Foggy Bottom location; GWU nearby, National Memorials nearby, walking distance to great food..." You get it.
Bottom line findings you want to know: Exceptionally clean; Pleasantly friendly; perfect Foggy Bottom location; Right-sized room (and kitchenette!!); Wallet-friendly; Responsive valet parking; Starbucks and CVS close by. Clear enough? You're welcome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Great location, comfortable, friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice place!

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: location, location, location as well as layout and space.
Cons: paying $40 per night to park my car.
Location: great location
Better than expected and clean and comfortable. Very ample space with kitchenette and living room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from north Carolina

Meeting our dad for Military Honor Flight.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
I loved our room. It was large with an amazing kitchen, bathroom and changing/makeup area. I would have like an outdoor area or lobby area that was comfortable to gather with my two sisters. We spend the full day walking and wanted a place to be together without sitting in our bedroom. We loved how close this was to the mall. We were able to easily walk to the WWII. Exhibit within 15 minutes to meet them for their arrival. Later their departure was 10 min walk to hiotel. We were all beat and ate a lovely dinner at the hotel restaurant 👍🏼