Ratings based on 641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Staff, location
Cons: Wifi. Hotel needs a refresh
Location: Near Univ of Maryland
Hotel is tired. Wifi was lousy. Staff could not have been nicer
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hot ATL

Not our first choice

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Hotel was old. Needed updating and a good a scrubbing. Room smelled strange.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Comfortable room

Posted Jun 15, 2016
Pros: A decent price.
Cons: Breakfast offerings.
Location: Near D.C., Baltimore and friends. We toured the Congressional Library (WOW), Arlington Cemetery, and the B & O Railroad Museum in Baltimore.
We wanted a room in which to crash after a day of sightseeing. The bed was comfortable, the room was more than roomy. Their breakfast was a bit disappointing--out of orange juice one day, yogurt another day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

nice hotel great staff and very clean rooms

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: the cleaness of the rooms and great staff
Cons: a buffet breakfast
Location: college park md close to different rtes and highways
I have stayed here on a few occasions and every time I come I get exceptional service
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taylorville, IL

Nothing special

Posted May 8, 2016
I've stayed in worse, I've stayed in better. Non-smoking room smelled like smoke, but was pretty clean. Pretty basic. Tv worked, a/c worked. Wasn't outstanding, just had the necessities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Excellent value

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: The rooms are very comfortable and it's great being able to make coffee in the morning. It was also great to have a microwave and refrigerator.
Cons: The staff leaves much to be desired and seem totally bored and give the impression that they would rather be somewhere else.
Location: It's about 3 miles from the nearest metro station and after a short cab ride of around $9 it's very easy to get into the Washington DC area.
The Super 8 was a great place to stay while visiting friends and family in the area. When I checked in, the staff member assisting me was apparently on a personal call on her cell phone but assisted me while she talked to whoever; upon leaving the staff member I dealt with had the personality of a dead fish. Normally that would have turned me off but when I entered my room I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms are quite large, and there was a refrigerator, microwave and a coffee maker with single servings of coffee ready to make. There was a table with 2 chairs, a chair in the corner, a couch and a king-size bed. There was also a nice size HD tv with a good assortment of channels. The place was neat, clean and organized. The cleaning staff does an excellent job and when I returned at the end of the day everything was in perfect order. There is also an ice machine off the lobby that always had ice and in the morning they have a complimentary breakfast bar offering cereal, coffee, toast and sweet rolls. It is definitely a good value for the money. I have stayed at two different Motel 6 locations which cost about the same but Super 8 was a much nicer facility. I would definitely go back there if in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was very disappointing

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed by the noisy floor and the lack of basic services such as customer service availability.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have cost less

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Trip to DC for a rally. Floors are not in good shape and our bathroom had water leaking from the floor above. Manager acted like it was a surprise, but the paint had come off the ceiling already and nothing was done about it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MAESOT, THAILAND

Good place to stay

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: clean
Cons: too small breakfast area
- even too small area for breakfast and a bit far from city, here still is a good place for staying
4 out of 5
by MARCO from State College PA

Hotel Ok close to campus

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was comfortable, with free parking, wifi and breakfast. The room was big enough for 3 of us and staff was helpful at check-in. Nothing special but it's a good hotel if you need to visit the University of Maryland.