Ratings based on 252 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

In a quiet location that is easy to get to.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
We needed a hotel close to the location of the wedding we were attending. This hotel met our needs and expectations. If we need a hotel in Peoria we will not hesitate to make a reservation at this hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
The manager behind the desk was very rude while we tried to check in. He was even worse when we tried to tell him out key didnt work. In the morning he seemed in a very big hurry for us to check out even though it was only 7AM.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a very "Super" 8 at all.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: It was close to the funeral home.
Cons: It was so dirty and the hotel staff was rude!
Location: Not a whole lot to do nearby, but there was a Taco Bell outside and a Dunkin Donuts.
We had to drive into town on short notice for a close family member's funeral. We arrived late (around 12:30 am) and had to wait outside the door for almost 5 minutes before someone came to let us in. Then we were charged an extra $8/ person beyond the one person the room was booked for. I had been driving for 7+ hours and was exhausted so I didn't say anything. We had booked a non-smoking room and when we got to our room, it was non-smoking, but all the surrounding rooms were smoking so our room smelled of smoke. I just wanted to go to sleep so I set my stuff down and went to crawl into bed. That's when I notice that our bed was FULL of HAIR and the sheets were stained with brown spots. I was so disgusted that I had to lay all my spare clothes down on the top of the bed before I could even convince myself to fall asleep. I didn't have the energy between the loss of my family member and the long drive. When I woke up in the morning I wanted a nice hot shower after the night I had. The shower was so dirty that when I got out I felt more dirty then when I had gotten in. The towels even had brown spots on them! It was like the room hadn't even been cleaned, just made to look cleaned. Then when we were all getting ready for the funeral, the cleaning guy just walked into our room without knocking or anything. My sister was in the process of getting dressed!! I was so overwhelmed by how dirty the room was I didn't stay the 2nd night I had booked. VERY DISAPPOINTING!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The paint is coming off the walls and ceilingsand as soon as we got there the toilet was clogged.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

Ok stay beds were comfy

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Was comfortable bed and pillow was nice. Could use a better job of upkeep. I could tell it had some poor painting and the smoking rooms polluted the hallways with musty smoke smell but overall what I expected for cheap and convenient hotel for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington Illinois

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Clean and comfortable bed, close to restaurants. Right off the main road through town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs major updating. No selection for breakfast. Hotel was quiet. Only used hotel for bed and shower-that's about all it's worth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels