Ratings based on 1,808 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: Very positive staff and the comfort of my room
Cons: More choices on the menu
Location: Good location for visiting different places
Very positive experience and I would recommend this hotel to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

near to the white house

Posted Dec 3, 2016
the staff is amazing, they give me a "Holy Bible" as a gift.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from f

Excellent hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Excellent!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Bed Bug in Room 561

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: Staf
Cons: The clenes for the beds
Location: its Washington what is there not to see
After the fifth night in got bugs, Very badly. Come find out bed bug don't feed every night. they only affect some people not all. My wife was fine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location only blocks from the White House.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Location and price.
Excellent location from which to walk to Pennsylvania Avenue, the mall and all Smithsonian venues.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great Central Downtown Location

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Very nice and upscale.
Cons: Valet parking is quite expensive
Location: The hotel is downtown and very close to the White House and within walking distance to many restaurants.
The staff here are great, we were lucky enough to get a good last minute deal. Room was spacious and staff were wonderful. Parking is 56 dollars per day which is a bit steep but we got the hotel at a steep discount so it was ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Very nice!!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Words can't describe the stay here it was amazing from the staff to the room I'll stay here everytime.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Close to the White House

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Very comfortable and clean room. Great location, a short distance for tourist sites
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Stay!!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
The Capital Hilton is a beautiful hotel with spacious rooms! Great location just a two minute walk to the White House and many food and coffee shops.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Fl.

A stay at the airport

Posted Nov 25, 2016
After booking this stay i, later find that I was ask for a 350.deposit which I didn't have, the stay was for two day which didnt amount to that I didn't have that on my card but by the end of the stay I would have had way over that amount, that was ask for the booking did not total that amount at all. so the desk cleak ask the manager he said no. I sat in the lobby for a couple of hours being watched by employees and trying to figure out what I was going to do in a city were I didn't no any one. i call a cab went back to the airport stayed there that night horrible experience I every had for a women at a hotel.