Ratings based on 1,961 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice accommodations. Staff were hard to reach by phone - busy signals or long rings and no pickup.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Comfortable room.
Location: White House is nearby and the Executive Office building and Lafayette Park.
It is a full service hotel with all the amenities that entails. It is located close to the White House and very convenient to everything, the Metro, tourist sites, parks. Bustling and fun.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2017
Nice hotel, not quite updated to meet certain technological needs like no USB plugs available but overall nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice surprise

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Staff and location
While the hotel caters to a wide variety of clientele (families, foreigners, and business people), it manages them seamlessly. Perfectly located, with a welcoming staff, it is a terrific place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Best location , friendly , good service , cleaned
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel experience

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Loaction
Cons: Customer Service
Location: Location is close to tourism points of interests
Booked a king bed room two weeks before arrival. However upon arrival, after check in and go into the room, there is only a queen bed. The front desk did not mention anything about the change of my room type during check in. I then called front desk and got an reply that they are aware that this room was not what I reserved but all king bed room are already booked so I have been downgraded to a queen bed room. I have traveled a bit before and have encountered this scenario multiple times. In all of this cases with other hotels, I was always offered a free upgrade (queen to king, king to Jr. Suite, etc) instead of a free downgrade. This is the only time I was offered a free downgrade. Since I booked with Expedia, the front desk said I shall complain to Expedia and they can do nothing. At least they should mention it during my check in. I checked in pretty late (1am) due to some delay caused by my flight and was too tired to reason with them but i will dispute with Expedia and I will avoid this hotel and other Hilton as much as possible. If you are reading this, I suggest you think twice before booking or coming. For the price you pay, You will probably not get the equivalent service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

Close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Convenient location to the National mall. Most staff members were great, front desk staff could be a little nicer. Reserved a King bed but when I got to the room, they had given me a queen bed. Called front desk and she proceeded to tell me I was wrong, that it was a King. When the bellman backed me up, she was annoyed and asked me in a snippy manner if I wanted to move rooms. Then for some reason, there was a tray of leftover food left outside the room next to us in the hallway and housekeeping left it there for our entire stay. I'm pretty sure it's still there now. Weird. Despite those couple of hiccups, it's a very nice hotel with clean comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very close to tourist attractions

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Great location, can see White House from the street, can walk to every attraction
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to White House

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Efficient and friendly service. Room was very noisy - like a jetplane 24/7 airconditioning outside the window so sleeping was not easy. The plug in the bathtub did not fit. Good location between 2 metro stops serving different lines, so this was quite useful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Convenient location yet with little sanitary

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: Fast check-in and check-out. Friendly staff. Pretty good location.
Cons: The curtain railing should be changed so that the black-out curtains can be pulled to cover light. I could see the men in the opposite building...
Location: Convenient location. Close to White House, cafes, McPherson Square and Farragut North metro stations.
The hotel is located within 10-minute walk from White House, metro station and various cafes. However, the lack of bath gel and bottled water was disappointing and hence we bought some from outside at 11pm after a long day of walking everywhere in D.C. Cleanliness was not satisfactory either: we found some pretzels on the carpet next to the desk. The bed was comfy but the fact that the black-out curtains couldn't be pulled all the way to close was a real shame...! There's only a thin white layer of curtain covering the windows. Luckily the next morning was cloudy and so we were not waken up by the sunlight but it's definitely a nightmare if you're sensitive to lights. We could even see what people in the neighboring hotel were doing and we could only get changed in the bathroom!