Ratings based on 4,286 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Good Location DC/ questionable service

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location: Metro nearby: nice small restaurants and bars: outdoor dining: taxi outside door
Cons: Reserve rooms together for those requesting more than 1 in reservation. What if it had been a family with teenagers?? Fix satellite within 24 hour.
Location: Stated above
Near Metro stop: Lots of small, nice restaurants and pubs nearby. Hotel restaurant good for breakfast. Outdoor seating. Rooms adequate for DC,not very big for "Superior room" but ok. Not inexpensive rooms even for DC. Clean, confortable, quiet. My rooms had view of dirty alley and another building. Didn't open blinds. Now for problems: Booked 2 rooms 6 weeks ago; on arrival told our rooms were 2 floors apart and that was all they could do. No attempt to even look We checked in at 330P. My brother is great Basketball fan. We stayed during playoffs No Satellite in rooms for all 3 days but it did work in bar??? They did comp him with breakfast voucher for $50/day. Hotel staff were helpful and friendly except front desk who showed attitude that's the way it is.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Nice hotel...unless you watch TV!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This was a nice, comfortable hotel, but the TV was small and very distorted. Sometimes channels would take 30 seconds just to load. Unbelievable for a luxury hotel. Also, the bathroom is open to the bedroom so privacy is non-existent.
5 out of 5
by Garry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic location, great bar and café below

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Room was very nicely appointed, very comfortable bed, nespresso machice
Cons: The glass in the windows are way too thin... every noise outside could be heard too loudly in the room (and there was constant sirens/trucks/traffic)
Location: Great location - lovely eateries/bars/cafes nearby
Room was very nicely appointed and the hotel is in an excellent location - lots of great eateries, bars & shops nearby and very close to the metro station and proximity to the National Mall.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the center very cool

Posted Apr 13, 2016
We liked our stay at the hotel, very spacious room and great location
4 out of 5
by BRIDGET from Fort Worth

Attentive staff, but carpet needs replacing

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and attentive staff. The carpet was aging in the hallways and room. I had an interior room, so I looked across the atrium/courtyard area at another brick wall of rooms. I was on the eighth floor which was nice and quiet. The leather chaise had some sort of noticeable spill stain on it. The toiletries were nice :)
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Very convenient location in D.C.

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Orbitz
The hotel staff is well trained with great courtesy. In general, the stay was great. However, my room was nearby the elevators, so it was a little bit disruptive during sleep time.