Ratings based on 4,306 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well located with superb food

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Great staff, rooms and well located. The proximity of a great hotel restaurant and bar is a plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: staff , location, services
Cons: curtains in the room
Location: great location , very centric great food
The hotel overall its great , with great staff , the only thing i would recomend , its to maybe consider some curtains, since the light enters the room very early
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Perfect location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: The room was large, neat and clean. Bathrooms was very clean and well-appointed.
Cons: Our window overlooked a second floor roof which contained the hotel's mechanical. Not very pleasant to look at.
Location: All within walking distance to the Mall and Memorials. It's centrally located to some good restaurants, including Annie's, an old-time gay steak house
This was a perfect hotel. Neat and clean and perfectly located to the Metro for easy transport to all parts of D.C. In addition there are several excellent and reasonably priced restaurants within a few blocks of the Dupont Circle. Lastly, it appears that this hotel has had a remodel in the recent past. Its ambiance and design are highly pleasing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel to enjoy DC neighborhood.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Location, quality of room, style, restaurant, cleanliness and level of attentiveness of staff overall. Great for couples. Lively restaurant and bar.
Cons: The Bar Dupont could have quicker, more attentive and engaging service. Servers were stoic.
Location: The hotel is on Dupont Circle, which is a fantastic walkable neighborhood with top restaurants and beautiful residential sidestreets. On Metro stop.
I highly recommend this hotel. The location is fantastic, walking distance to many top DC restaurants such as Hank's Oyster Bar and Agora. The Café Dupont restaurant in the hotel is terrific, excellent sea bass and sides. This hotel is similar to a W, but a better value. Staff were friendly and attentive, but not intrusive. The room was clean and furnished nicely, easy to set up electronics and cpap. The complimentary coffee and tea in the morning was fine, great gourmet tea selection. The gym was clean and nicely maintained. One of the few hotels for which I cannot think of any complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
The hotel was overall really nice. I just wished our room would have been serviced without asking every time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Good place to stay for a visit to DC

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good area. Comfortable room.
Cons: Better lighting. Quieter ice machine. Better insulated windows. Don't let them dump glass and cans so early in the morning.
Generally, our experience was positive. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. However, there were several aspects that could be improved. The room was not well lit and there was little space to put your clothes. We had a room near the ice machine on the 6th floor. The noise level was most annoying. We could hear someone dumping glass or metal from below early every morning. We could also hear partying at night. The ice machine was very loud and made it difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Room was a bit small but location and other amenities were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Had to ask for complimentary meals promised on booking Roach in the bathroom Perfume and lotion went missing from room and there was no follow up Charges to room were incorrect at checkout Still waiting for credit promised at end of stay. It was one issue after another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Wonderful hotel, perfect location.

Posted May 13, 2017
I've stayed at the Dupont several times and will continue to do so when I return to D.C. It's really well situated and the hotel itself is not dated. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the service is great and I have never been disappointed with the food in the adjoining restaurant. Overall, great place. They will have to review the price point to remain competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, nice decor
Location: Close to metro station, starbucks and restaurants right down the street. Unfortunately the street noise at night was pretty bad.
Staff very nice and professional. Location was great.