Ratings based on 3,898 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Long Weekend in DC

Posted May 14, 2016
The hotel is a combination of a great location and facilities. Would highly recommend it, we will be back!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Albuquerque, NM

Great hotel right on Dupont Circle, DC

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the staff, attention to detail and cleanliness best.
Cons: Nothing (since you can't take away smoking areas)
I stumbled upon this hotel randomly using a travel/hotel rating website. Not ever having been to Washington, DC I didn't know what to expect. Upon arrival we were greeted at the door and welcomed in. The desk staff were absolutely wonderful and friendly. They oriented us to the hotel and gave us our keys. Our room, nicknamed "The Treehouse" was well laid out and had a great view of the Dupont Circle. The amenities were very nice. They even put out chocolate and a nice plate of fresh fruit for our arrival! Everything was clean just as expected. The turndown service was nice yet unobtrusive. The concierge was very helpful too. I would definitely recommend this hotel for leisure and business travelers alike.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 5, 2016
Just one gripe: not enough towels were provided in my room because it was not taken into account that we had three people living in it and not two.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location with very bad wifi

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: Great staff, nice room--especially a great bathroom--and a fantastic location.
Cons: Wifi. It was just awful.
Location: Stop by KramerBooks literally next door, or take a walk down to Lafayette Park and see the White House.
Wifi service ranged from adequate to so poor as to be unusable. This hotel would be fine for vacationers but business travelers should avoid it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from the Minneapple

Wonderful Hotel In Great Location!

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Let's face it, hotels in D.C. aren't cheap. Well, from what I'm used to at least! I was able to book two nights for a great price through Expedia so I was super excited because the location is great! It's in a clean, convenient part of town. It has its own bar and restaurant and we had a late lunch at the bar which was wonderful. The staff was a little slow, but they were changing over for the evening and it was a Sunday so we were in no hurry and thoroughly enjoyed a sandwich and an appetizer. Beautiful, modern atmosphere. There are a lot of really great places to eat within less than a block from the hotel too and a Starbucks directly across the street. There is also a CVS immediately behind that. Everything at your fingertips. We had pizza one night Pizzaria Paradiso and it was AMAZING!! Big beer list for the craft beer people. Amazing pizza. We also ate at Kramerbrooks & Afterwards Cafe. A little expensive but oh so worth it! Get the Cubano, you won't be sad!! We went to Larry's Ice Cream and Cupcakes too. Excellent for something fun after dinner. Great flavors! The room was very clean and modern. It wasn't redone too recently (small amounts of wear and tear.. Beyond minor). The bed was comfy (no bed bugs, we checked!) the cleaning staff were very nice. Lots of free bottled water when you check in, in your room, restocked daily. No breakfast, but free coffee and tea. A nice setup when you're dashing out the door! Great concierge too! Set up a shuttle to BWI for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Very nice hotel, restaurant & bar with a good Location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, Ca

really nice hotel around the corner from the Metro

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Cons: The cable TV was in and out, but I didn't come to DC to watch TV anyway.
Location: The hotel restaurant and bar are good, and all you have to do is walk out the door to a ton of really good bars and restaurants.
The hotel is in a rather hip area but is right around the corner from the Metro Station for going sightseeing. There are a ton of really good restaurants and bars in the area. . We stayed here before, and the rooms are nice and the staff couldn't be nicer. The last time we stayed at this hotel, a hurricane hit the area closing down the whole city including airports. We got stuck for two extra days waiting for the airport to open. This hotel said that the guests who were stuck had priority on the rooms and the room price didn't go up. They had an opportunity to stick it to the guests and they graciously did not. As far as I am concerned, they have a customer for life when i come to the DC area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Great overall experience! Staff is helpful and competent. Rooms are clean and hotel is well located.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morristown, NJ

Nice hotel...unless you watch TV!

Posted Apr 21, 2016
This was a nice, comfortable hotel, but the TV was small and very distorted. Sometimes channels would take 30 seconds just to load. Unbelievable for a luxury hotel. Also, the bathroom is open to the bedroom so privacy is non-existent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Fantastic location, great bar and café below

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Room was very nicely appointed, very comfortable bed, nespresso machice
Cons: The glass in the windows are way too thin... every noise outside could be heard too loudly in the room (and there was constant sirens/trucks/traffic)
Location: Great location - lovely eateries/bars/cafes nearby
Room was very nicely appointed and the hotel is in an excellent location - lots of great eateries, bars & shops nearby and very close to the metro station and proximity to the National Mall.