Ratings based on 4,253 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Romantic Weenend

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I highly recommend the Dupont Circle Hotel. My husband and I were touring D.C. for the weekend while also celebrating my birthday. We arrived at the hotel late Friday night and we were promptly greeted by friendly hotel staff who had our room ready to go and bottled water ready for us thirsty travelers! We were upgraded to a king suite. The room was large and had all of the necessary amenities including robes, a small refrigerator, nespresso machine. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. What truly made our stay impeccable was the complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries that awaited us on my birthday with a wonderful handwritten note from Anthony! It was much appreciated! Between the prime location to transit, helpful staff and everything else I spoke of above this hotel should be your go to spot in Washington DC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, staff and amenities

Posted Apr 11, 2017
From check in to check out we were thrilled. Great staff; professional, knowledgeable and friendly who appeared to love what they do. All staff was this way...front desk, restaurants, housekeeping, etc. The room was great; comfortable bed with the usual amenities plus eye masks, shower caps, shoe shine sponge, mini bar and heated bathroom floors! Location was great, right on Dupont circle near the Metro and a City Bike hub and we heard the bus as well though we did not ride those. It is close to restaurants and a short cab or bike ride from where all the monuments and museums are directly south. They have no pool but we didn't miss it. They have a bar and a restaurant on site and the food was great. We scored breakfast as part of our Expedia package which turned out to be $25 credits per person per day toward anything we wanted. AWESOME! Would stay again and would highly recommend. They were also very accommodating about holding our luggage the last day while we got another museum in before our flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: The only thing I'd like is an on wall vanity mirror in the bathroom. It was hard to apply makeup.
Terrific. I will stay there again if I need to visit DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the middle of the action

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Hotel was perfect. Bar is cool. Service there a little slow. Sit at the bar to get quicker service. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Great hotel in convenient location for all my business meetings. Friendly staff and lovely room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

excellent location next to dupont circle metro

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Staff is exceptionally courteous and helpful. My husband accidentally slipped on the street outside of hotel due to icy street, when back to hotel, they assisted me in taking care of his wounds PLUS follow up calls to see if he is ok. Makes a visitor feels very, warm and safe .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Attentive staff

Posted Mar 16, 2017
My last trip was eventful. I left my credit card in the cab, but the hotel staff - Julian - helped track it down, which saved me! Later there was a minor issue with my room where the blowing wind was making a loud howling sound. The staff gave me a new room, and a complimentary drink at the bar. This hotel is always a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

exceptional customer service

Posted Mar 14, 2017
The customer services were beyond exceptional. The staff were courteous and went above and beyond to ensure my stay was enjoyable. The first night, they upgraded me to a room with view. The second night, due to a forthcoming water shutdown in some part of the building, they moved me to a larger room with panoramic view plus a breakfast voucher.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: bartenders were slow at making drinks.
great location. loved the bar overlooking Dupont Circle. service good be quicker. cafe very good too. attractive common areas (bar and restaurant included) room layout was not great. bed and linens excellent would prefer in room coffee maker. servers, desk, doormen were all very friendly, professional and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago. IL

Friendly, comfortable well-located hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Location: DuPont Circle is the heart of the action in DC. The hotel is walking distance to the Zoo, Foggy Bottom, White House, China Town.
When you check into a hotel, you are pretty much guaranteed that the first night you will toss and turn in an unfamiliar bed. Not here. Slept like a lamb. In fact, I woke up late! That's the downside of a comfortable bed.