Ratings based on 3,958 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Petersburg, Florida

Great hotel - beware of bar

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good evening, We are firm believers in reviews. We base a lot of our travel and dining decisions, including our recent stay at Dupont Circle Hotel, on reviews from Yelp and Expedia. Because of this, we try to always provide helpful, honest reviews after we have either stayed or dined at a named location. We stayed at Dupont Circle Hotel August 18-20. We arrived at about 10:30 am. There was a bit of a line at the front desk, but the two behind the counter were working efficiently and quickly and soon it was our turn. We assumed because of the time we would just give our name and drop off our bags. To our pleasant surprise, we were able to get straight in to our room. It's always a mega bonus when you can get an unexpected early check in. When we got up to our room, on the 5th floor, we were beyond satisfied. The room was very spacious. The decor was updated and attractive. The bathroom had plenty of counter space and the shower was roomy as well. Everything was clean and tidy and we instantly knew we made the right choice for our stay. We dropped our bags and headed out to enjoy DC. The hotel offered every thing we would have wanted; Great location, great staff, and great rooms. There was even a bar, which based on reviews, was fabulous, as far as hotel bars go. This is where the disconnect in our pleasure occurs. We had drinks at Bar Dupont two separate times. The first time, late in the evening on Thursday, went as anyone would expect. The bartender greeted us and mad
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in center of DC

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Great location, near many shops and restaurants. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Hotel is modern and looks new. Had a corner room so the view was fantastic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was a little small but overall a good stay in a nice neighborhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ny

Hotel is nice, right in DuPont circle

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Hotel is nice, right in DuPont circle, close to lots of restaurants and decent things to do. Walking distance to monuments, and right by the metro. Hotel air conditioner was a little weak, and bathrooms in rooms are a little wierd. Only really issue I had with hotel was the 45+ minutes it took to finally get my car from the Valet, and that there was a bag in the back, not sure how it got there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Bien situé

Posted Aug 22, 2016
L'hôtel est bien situé, si vous aimé marcher tout peut se faire à pied (7 à 10 km aller retour) , Capitole, maison blanche, Zoo...sinon vous avez un métro juste à côter qui vous amènera aux endroits désirés. La chambre n'était pas très grande mais confortable, la salle de bain était très grande cependant. Il y a plein de restaurants à proximité. Le déjeuner n'est pas inclut mais pas de problème il y plein d'endroits sympa à deux minutes à pieds qui sont abordable et très bon au lieu du déjeuner à l'hôtel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Nice hotel, staff friendly, good and clean rooms, very good
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carrieres sous Poissy

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Hôtel très bien situé. Quartier animé Seul bémol les persiennes en bois laissent filtrer la lumière du jour au petit matin sinon parfait !!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
This is a nice hotel. Very clean with a European feel. Our room had a view of the air conditioner but other than that it was great. The location is a busy and trendy part of dc. The view from the bar area is nice as you can see the entirety of dupont circle and all the activities going on. It is a great people watching place. The access to the rest of the town was very good. There were always an abundance of cabs, close to the metro, and rent by the hour cars and bikes. The bookstore and cafe across the street was amazing and reasonably priced. I highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very comfortable

Posted Aug 10, 2016
I would stay here again. Very comfortable. Close to metro and shops and sites. Restaurant is good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Exelent, clean, nice area, safe, good for kids, good restaurants