Ratings based on 4,284 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cupertino, CA

Good place to stay for a visit to DC

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Good area. Comfortable room.
Cons: Better lighting. Quieter ice machine. Better insulated windows. Don't let them dump glass and cans so early in the morning.
Generally, our experience was positive. The room was clean and fairly comfortable. However, there were several aspects that could be improved. The room was not well lit and there was little space to put your clothes. We had a room near the ice machine on the 6th floor. The noise level was most annoying. We could hear someone dumping glass or metal from below early every morning. We could also hear partying at night. The ice machine was very loud and made it difficult to sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
Room was a bit small but location and other amenities were great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I do not recommend this hotel

Posted May 19, 2017
Had to ask for complimentary meals promised on booking Roach in the bathroom Perfume and lotion went missing from room and there was no follow up Charges to room were incorrect at checkout Still waiting for credit promised at end of stay. It was one issue after another.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Wonderful hotel, perfect location.

Posted May 13, 2017
I've stayed at the Dupont several times and will continue to do so when I return to D.C. It's really well situated and the hotel itself is not dated. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the service is great and I have never been disappointed with the food in the adjoining restaurant. Overall, great place. They will have to review the price point to remain competitive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, nice decor
Location: Close to metro station, starbucks and restaurants right down the street. Unfortunately the street noise at night was pretty bad.
Staff very nice and professional. Location was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from palmdale, ca

Steps to the Metro

Posted May 3, 2017
This was a very good value. In a neighborhood filled with restaurants and shops. 300 feet to the Metro will get you anywhere in minutes. Restaurant was so-so. Bar was way overpriced. Starbucks across the street. Pretty, neat and clean hotel. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F west Palm

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Really nice hotel. Clean, staff is very nice and the location is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Romantic Weenend

Posted Apr 11, 2017
I highly recommend the Dupont Circle Hotel. My husband and I were touring D.C. for the weekend while also celebrating my birthday. We arrived at the hotel late Friday night and we were promptly greeted by friendly hotel staff who had our room ready to go and bottled water ready for us thirsty travelers! We were upgraded to a king suite. The room was large and had all of the necessary amenities including robes, a small refrigerator, nespresso machine. It was clean, comfortable and spacious. What truly made our stay impeccable was the complimentary champagne and chocolate covered strawberries that awaited us on my birthday with a wonderful handwritten note from Anthony! It was much appreciated! Between the prime location to transit, helpful staff and everything else I spoke of above this hotel should be your go to spot in Washington DC!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Great location, staff and amenities

Posted Apr 11, 2017
From check in to check out we were thrilled. Great staff; professional, knowledgeable and friendly who appeared to love what they do. All staff was this way...front desk, restaurants, housekeeping, etc. The room was great; comfortable bed with the usual amenities plus eye masks, shower caps, shoe shine sponge, mini bar and heated bathroom floors! Location was great, right on Dupont circle near the Metro and a City Bike hub and we heard the bus as well though we did not ride those. It is close to restaurants and a short cab or bike ride from where all the monuments and museums are directly south. They have no pool but we didn't miss it. They have a bar and a restaurant on site and the food was great. We scored breakfast as part of our Expedia package which turned out to be $25 credits per person per day toward anything we wanted. AWESOME! Would stay again and would highly recommend. They were also very accommodating about holding our luggage the last day while we got another museum in before our flight home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, ME

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Cons: The only thing I'd like is an on wall vanity mirror in the bathroom. It was hard to apply makeup.
Terrific. I will stay there again if I need to visit DC.