Ratings based on 3,993 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington dc

Not worth the money

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Valley was more interested in flirting with girls than doing their job. Waited over 30mins for CAR after complaining twice. Never stay again
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Great location!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: The restaurant served a delicious breakfast, interesting smoothie choices.
Location: We walked to the Phillips Collection and the White House. We enjoyed the book stores close-by. Kramerbooks, behind the ho has a nice cafe.
We enjoyed our stay at the Dupont Circle Hotel. The location was great for picking up the metro and we walked to many sights we wanted to see. The staff was helpful. Our room was comfortable. There is a glow through the opaque glass from the bathroom if the light is turned on during the night, but you were provided with a sleeping mask which was perfect to block out the glow. We will return here on our next trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Another Fab Stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Absolutely LOVE this hotel! Amazingly accommodating staff, luxe lobby & rooms and BEST location! Easy access to tons of shops, bakeries, restaurants & sights! Looking forward to our next stay! Thanks!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Nice location downtown

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We enjoyed our time .... Brought our small dog , our son joined us and we had a car .......so there were a lot of up charges beyond our Expedia points free stay .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to DC monuments.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Closer to everything, we walk around, had diner in a small restaurant, the food was delicious.
Cons: I do not believe it needs improvement, the room service was excellent.
Location: Walk to the White House, the monuments and good restaurants.
We went to our nice wedding in Virginia and we decided to go to DC and visit historic places.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location. Close to the museams

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Metro across the park. Many restaurants within walking distance. Lively bar scene.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We liked the hotel except AC . It was not working properly . We asked front desk to fix it and repairman came at MIDNIGHT ! It was really inappropriate decision from the hotel as we where sleeping.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It's perfectly located such that you feel the pulse of DC. The hotel is beautiful and updated, and the staff is warm and welcoming, from the front desk to the terrific restaurants. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great way to start!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Clean comfortable smart use of a relatively small space. Fast valet for parking.
Planning our hotel stay was really an after thought and not the main point to our overall visit to Washington DC. Just needed a place to sleep. But as soon as we arrived to drop the car, Aaron greeted us to take the car. Not pushy or phony, just genuinely nice and personable with a sincere interest in our answers as to how our day was going and the overall trip. No hand out expecting to be tipped - just a super nice guy. But that key encounter opened our eyes to noticing all of the nice people and the overall amenities of this hotel. So great location in DuPont Circle, and very nice overall hotel. But Aaron took the place up a notch! Very nice overall experience. Thanks Aaron!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wondeful stay!

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location, close to restaurants & metro.
This is our 2nd time at the Dupont Circle. Great location, close to restaurants. Friendly staff, good food. Room was spacious & clean.