Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Aparthotel with large rooms for a good price

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Size of the suite. Location.
Cons: The wi-fi could be a bit twitchy
Location: Located in Downtown DC, a number of museums and the White House are within a 20min walk.
I was pleasantly surprised, when I arrived at the Eldon Luxury Suites. The room was large and well decorated. It is also walking distance to a number of the Downtown Washington DC sights. Also plenty of restaurant options within a 15min walk. If you're not big on walking, then it's easy to Uber your way around the area, with a wait time of less than 5mins. Friends that I was visiting, all commented on how good the room was. It became the base of operations for our sight seeing and evenings out. My friends were going to recommend the hotel to their friends. Considering this was one of the one of the cheapest options available within DC, it offers excellent quality. The very definition of value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SoCal

Great Stay in DC

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Overall, we were very happy with our stay at The Eldon. We did not spend much daylight in the hotel as we were enjoying a gift of incredibly mild weather for August in Washington, DC. The room was clean, spacious and very quiet at night. The bed was an "A+" for comfort. The letdowns were the chair and hide-away sofa in the large front room. Both were rather uncomfortable. Everything else was great. Appeared to be recently renovated in a kind of "Euro" look. Lots of wood and modern fixtures. And, yes, those are frosted glass doors to all rooms and closets. Ours had a complete kitchen, including enough utensils, silverware, cookware, plates, etc for most uses. Location offers easy walking distance to the White House area. It was a tremendous bargain for what it offers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Reasonable suites hotel close to the Convention Ce

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Convention center
Very helpful reception desk. Suites are good size.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Sehr große, komfortable Suiten; gute, zentrale Lage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: location, spacious room,
Cons: quieter AC fan
Location: The hotel is located in the capitol hill so that you can do all kind of activities by walking or by metro.
I stayed one night in an one bedroom apartment size room with a full kitchen. The room was clean and pleasant. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom had only a shower. The AC fan was a bit noisy. The hotel's east side was empty buildings but I didn't feel unsafe. Wi-Fi worked well. A CVS drug store was just around the corner. The metro was 2 blocks away. The hotel staffs were courtesy and kindly accepted my luggage before and after check-in and -out. The location was perfect for my short trip. I received a discount from Expedia so that the price for this nice hotel was a great deal.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Luxe feel but NOT handicap accessible

Posted Aug 13, 2015
The hotel is in a great location within 1.5 blocks of the Mt Vernon metro stop and walking distance of great restaurants and the mall. It's a small hotel so there were several times when no one was at the front desk to help us. The rooms feel luxurious with marble floors and upgraded bathrooms but the pull out bed was very uncomfortable even for my 13 year old stepdaughter. The hotel is NOT handicap accessible and has approximately 8 stairs one must climb to enter the hotel. We had to carry my stepdaughter's wheelchair up these steps. Overall, good experience for the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to the core touristic attractions

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: nice place to stay
Cons: prices? :) a bit pricey but i guess it was balanced by what you get
Only problem was a friday night party in our floor which went a bit noisy around midnight but we were watching tv so it wasn't a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Continental breakfast marginal

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Stale bread and stale pastries. Out of eggs. No fruit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate, but far from luxurious.

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Adequate, but far from luxurious. Room key needed repeated reprogramming. Did not have caffeinated in room coffee.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Doral, FL

Nice hotel in DC

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Fully equipped, modern appliances and decoration, huge room in a clasic style hotel. Excellent service. It's the first time that I write a review, but this case deserve it.