Ratings based on 1,350 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel - close to convention center and Metro

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Large rooms. Great shower, fluffy towels, and full set of kitchen appliances.
Cons: Breakfast - at least get some fruit as well.
Location: Convention center is about a block away. Metro about 3 blocks.
Overall the rooms in this hotel are VERY GOOD - it looks like it used to be a condo or apartment building that was recently converted into a hotel. However, what that means is that there are no food services to speak of. Their breakfast is meager at best, but they try hard. There is no bar, restaurant, etc., just a small room off of the front lobby where the serve muffins, coffee, and donuts for $6.00. No fruit at all, some hard boiled eggs, and you can ask for a waffle. Also be aware the the building right next door is being torn down, and then I'm sure another one is going to be going up, so expect noise from 7am until at least 5pm during the week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The room was great. I especially appreciated the shower.
Location: The location was great. It was convenient and I appreciated the CVS around the corner.
I attended for a conference and found the room and location to be great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Two blocks to metro line which was direct to Mall and Airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Noisy dark hotel next door to a construction site.

Posted Mar 4, 2017
They should mention that rooms get no natural light because of buildings on either side. Also should mention the giant construction project next door. The rooms are like large apartments with full kitchens which could be useful. The lighting is harsh and the cheap paneling makes you feel like you're in a trailer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a great location!

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Nice hotel in a great location! Very clean! The only thing to note is you will be charged $150.00 upon checking in a security deposit on a credit card. This seems extremely high in comparison to other hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newark, DE

A trip that was $268 is now costing me $1600

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: staff, parking, management availability
The staff here is horrible, the lady at the front desk charged my card over 5 times and was claiming it never went through. I have yet to get this fixed or a manager contact me in regards to this issue. I called the hotel and was basically told I would have to chase down a manager if I wanted to speak to someone. Although the rooms are nice, the headache and money is not worth it. Also, parking is $40 a day! That is crazy! I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you are on the street and its freezing, even then, there is a Marriott down the street which is better. I was also woken up by construction on my VACATION, who doesn't want to hear an amazing jack hammer at 7am!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Eldon Luxury Suites

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: My only issue was the toilet had plumbing issues but that wasn't a major problem.
Location: A short distance from the Amtrak Station & the major museums. Also: a lot of interesting nearby restaurants.
The Eldon Luxury Suites provided a spacious room with a full kitchen at a great price in a great location in Washington, DC. The staff was very friendly & helpful.I would totally recommend this place to anyone planning a visit to DC...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great extended stay or one night only hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Stayed in this hotel for one night and the room was very clean. However, we had to turn the heat up pretty high to compensate for the draft in the bedroom. Sleep was impossible after 8am with construction happening in the surrounding area. Rooms are far enough apart that we didn't have to worry about noise from the people staying in the next suite over. Only downside is that $40 parking was steep and we had two cars. However, the next block over is free parking after 6:30pm and two hour parking after 7:30am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hard pillows. Drafty, cold room. Satellite TV that lost signal constantly over three days. Construction outside with significant loss of sidewalk. Won't stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very nice hotel , close to the Convention Center

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the suite, very well equipped and the hotel overall
Cons: The noise between 7AM and 7PM is sometimes very loud . Maybe they can fix the windows so that they will close better to improve sound insulation.
Location: The location is great. Close to the Convention Center. Most of DC downtown is minutes away. Metro station very close
Very nice hotel but very noisy presently due to a big construction site close to it. Parking is very expensive at the small hotel premises.