Ratings based on 534 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Great extended stay or one night only hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Stayed in this hotel for one night and the room was very clean. However, we had to turn the heat up pretty high to compensate for the draft in the bedroom. Sleep was impossible after 8am with construction happening in the surrounding area. Rooms are far enough apart that we didn't have to worry about noise from the people staying in the next suite over. Only downside is that $40 parking was steep and we had two cars. However, the next block over is free parking after 6:30pm and two hour parking after 7:30am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Very nice hotel , close to the Convention Center

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: I liked the suite, very well equipped and the hotel overall
Cons: The noise between 7AM and 7PM is sometimes very loud . Maybe they can fix the windows so that they will close better to improve sound insulation.
Location: The location is great. Close to the Convention Center. Most of DC downtown is minutes away. Metro station very close
Very nice hotel but very noisy presently due to a big construction site close to it. Parking is very expensive at the small hotel premises.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sofa Bed: Induced nightmare!!!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The suite was clean and spacious; however, the sofa bed was HORRIBLE - with a huge hill-like lump in the middle and very little padding at the top....HORRIBLE. If you are providing additional sleep options, please make sure they are worthy of your guests' expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Above and beyond to accomodate

Posted Dec 11, 2016
They gave me a room to clean up in because it was still early in the day and my room was not ready. I appreciated this very much. They then upgraded my room because they could. Very nice staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 11, 2016
The suite was huge, very comfortable, with 2 bedrooms and bathrooms. But only one tv in the living room. It was in the first floor so it has no view... Everything else was perfect!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Posted Dec 6, 2016
the room is out of my expectation. It is brilliant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Beautiful, clean, comfortable room. Full kitchen but not stocked with pans for cooking, which was a shame.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Small cozy hotel

Posted Nov 15, 2016
The photos online are exactly as it is in the room. The room was a very spacious apartment setting with one bedroom with a big closet, huge kitchen space and cozy living area that had a fold out couch. Bathroom was super clean which is an extra plus in my book. The hotel is very central to a lot food and shopping space. It also just 1 block from the metro. It's a nice walk to the site seeing venues like White House, monument and various memorials. And the price was very reasonable. We got a great deal that was better than all the Air BNBs nearby. There was some construction going on right next to we could barely hear the noise. I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016
nice accomadation with refrigerator, stove and nice kitchenttte
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved staying here.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: These are truly luxury suites from the upscale kitchen -- to to the marble and high end shower bathroom -- to the super comfortable leather sofa
Cons: There was construction next-door. But we are early risers And they don't work on Weekends
Location: The location could be more perfect it's a block or two from the metro and a $5 shareed Uber ride to the mall. The Marriott with Starbucks is next door
Loved staying here. We stayed during an off week when the convention center was not scheduled. Our room rate was ridiculously low for the quality of the experience staying here . We couldn't have enjoyed our week more.