Ratings based on 1,400 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

95 and humid and non existent air conditioning....

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This was the absolute worst experience I've have in DC in July. It was 95 or hotter, high humidity and heat advisories--and we got rooms with limited to no air conditioning. First the hotel didn't have the two rooms that were reserved. They tried to accommodate by putting us in the only available space--one of the pent house--only to be followed up with " but you might see a man in your space--he is...err fixed the air conditioning ". Only he didn't--it was a balmy 78 that night... The hotel staff, especially the front desk on the night we arrived, were not helpful and had the worst customer service skills I've seen in awhile. I won't be back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to stay

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Work carried out next door - early start - they advised started at 7 but workmen obviously didn't have a watch - but not extremely noisy . Staff and facilities good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Superbly located to walk to everything .
Superbly located within walking distance to all the sites. Wonderful staff , excellent continental breakfast extremely reasonably priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Boutique hotel, luxury not so much

Posted Jul 7, 2017
A friend and I chose to stay here based on great reviews and its location literally across the street from the convention center. What the reviews didn't say was that it's a very...boutique experience. Check in and front desk: Luggage was stored in the breakfast room just inside the front door. Upon check in we were also charged the entire bill - first night and remaining nights as two charges, PLUS a $150 incidentals (which thankfully was removed on checkout). My credit card could handle it, but I was quite surprised. Did they expect us to slip out and not confirm a final bill on checkout? Room: The suite itself had lovely marble floors and a very Orient themed vessel sink. The queen bed and sofa bed were both comfortable. Toiletries were decent and there were enough towels. However, my friend did use a supposedly clean towel which was both damp and contained a hair...hopefully one which got caught during the washing process. They provide plenty of dishes and a roomy fridge as well as coffee and cleaning supplies. Note that you'll receive a third of a sponge (cut through the package). Extras: Breakfast was solid - cereal, toast, pastries, hard cooked eggs, and a Peet's coffee machine that brewed lattes and such. Be swear that the breakfast costs $6 per person on top of the room charges, and there is a sign expecting guests to wash their own dishes (!!). Overall: Not bad for $189 a night in DC in such close proximity to the convention center.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Strange hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Aspires to be luxurious but falls far short of the mark and, in some instances, is downright tacky! Too much marble and wood paneling. Too many light bulbs that extend beyond fixtures. WI-FI connections are clumsiest I've ever seen — have to try a half dozen alternatives to find one you can connect to. Understaffed at front desk. Breakfast dining room is second class at best (and you have to pay for the food).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the heart of downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Completely furnished with every thing you would need to your vacation pleasant. Walking distance to Chinatown and many historic places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

EXCELLENT!

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Pros: Close to the metro station, full kitchen, clean...
Excellent location and facility. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice place to stay ... 1 bedroom apartment feel

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Didn't feel like a hotel
Cons: TV in the bedroom. More decorating in the unit, empty feel and echoing.
Location: Too far north in the city to 'relax' and enjoy the city attractions. A LOT OF WALKING.
Nice and clean. Need to have a TV in the bedroom. TV in the Living Room was angled that it was hard to enjoy watching TV. Need better seating in Living Room area. Needed more wall/floor decorating .. was too empty, had an echo in the Living Room and Bedroom. Day 2 experienced some plumbing issues with the toilet. No issues after that. Hotel was far from everything that we did in the Penn Quarter area of town. A lot of walking to get to main attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
The suite was big and nice. Three things I noticed but wasn't expecting: full kitchen (with dishes), TV only in living room (not in bedroom), construction directly outside from 7am to 7pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice D.C. Alternative to Marriot Marquis

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Here there is a mini apt style rental. Even a dishwasher. I like the tile floors. No view as you would have from the Marriott. Construction is currently going on 7am to 7 pm, Expedia didn't tell me that. Nice place though, better price than conference rate across the street. Very convenient location for D.C. Visit, right next to convention center, metro, etc. Only about a mile from the national mall, reflecting pool, monuments, etc.