Ratings based on 451 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Love the decor

Posted Aug 21, 2016
The decor in this hotel is wonderful. The hotel is clean and rooms are comfortable. The rooftop pool is awesome. The front desk staff and cafe staff were rude and very slow. The lobby has a horrible, horrid sewage smell. The location is great for walking to DuPont circle. If they could get rid of the smell and have the staff smile and adjust their attitudes, it would be perfect!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, NC

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This hotel is a great place to stay in the heart of everything. Dupont Circle, great bars and just DC. I will stay there again. The staff is good and knows the area. Very clean. One hotel I have nothing bad to say. I have been in NY and Vegas and the mountains of NC this year and this hotel has been the best
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious feel

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Well thought out plan and comfortable furnishings
Cons: The toilet area was very cramped. I'm on the tall size but not all that huge, and had to turn sideways. It stood out as the rest seemed well planned
Location: Krispy Kreme!
Generally a very nice, high - end feeling hotel. The room was compact but well planned so as not to seem crowded. Very clean appearance.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Trendy hotel in a great location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Room was comfortable
Cons: straight forward all-inclusive pricing, not a-la-cart pricing
Location: Dinning, walking, bars
We spent 4 nights at the Embassy Row and enjoyed our stay. The room was spacious and comfortable, but had the loudest toilet ever. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant as nothing on the menu was gluten free. Instead we ate at several of the restaurants surrounding Dupont Circle. We used the Metro every day and loved the convenience of the hotel to the metro stop. The rooftop pool was a wonderful bonus and at night had a wonderful view of the city. This hotel does nickle and dime you though. Beware It is extra per day to use the in-room refrigerator. We did not park at the hotel so we avoided the extra charge per night.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the sun

Posted Aug 15, 2016
My stay at the embassy was a very interesting stay to say the least.the hotel room looked amazing and it was clean and spotless and I loved the room.the only issue I had was with the AC in the room, I had to change rooms and the problem still was not fixed. It got to the point where I just accepted the fact that I will be going to sleep in the a room that's 88 degrees with no AC. Overall this experience was my first and last time going to the Embassy row hotel. Apart from sleeping basically in the sun I had no other issues.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, located where I needed

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Embassy Row is a nice hotel but short on amenities. Staff needs to be more receptive to guests and their requests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Robert M, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback. We do our very best to make memorable and enjoyable accommodations for our guests. We sincerely apologize if you felt we were not receptive to you and your requests. Please reach out to the manager on duty at your earliest convenience to discuss your concerns so that we can make the appropriate adjustments moving forward.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, N.Y.

Decent, affordable, family-friendly D.C. option

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean, updated, and satisfied everyone in my party from young boys to seniors. There is a restaurant and bar in the hotel.
Cons: Breakfast prices of small items like bagels and pastries differed each morning depending on who in my party ordered and from whom.
Location: There are many restaurants in walking distance in the neighborhood. The Dupont Circle metro stop is a short walk from the hotel.
I stayed at this hotel in early August with my parents and two young sons. My boys enjoyed the roof-top pool. It was small and ranged in depth from 4 to 5 feet, but was enough to satisfy them after a day of sightseeing. Pool side there are comfortable chairs for the adults with great views of the city. Cold water and towels are available. There is a roof-top bar and grill. It is not open early in the week, but food and drinks can be brought up from the downstairs restaurant and bar where there is a daily happy hour from 4:00-7:00. Another great option for kids is the downstairs game room. There is a ping pong table and a Foosball table and another shuffle board game. My kids and parents enjoyed this space, but it seemed a little humid and warm compared to the lobby. The hotel also has a restaurant downstairs that serves breakfast, lunch, dinner, and pre-made snacks. The menu isn't huge, but there was enough offered to satisfy everyone in my party. Valet parking is available at the hotel. The hotel is conveniently located near the Dupont Circle metro stop on the red line, about a five minute walk away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great location

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Very nice hotel. Polite staff. Room was very small with only 2 drawers for clothes. Other than that, no complaints. The location is perfect.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, nice hotel

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: It was really quiet in the hotel pretty much all the time. The upstairs bar/pool area usually had something fun going on.
Cons: Towel service didn't deliver towels on our last day, so that was a bummer. Coffee shop downstairs ran out of pastry that same day.
Location: Embassy Row part of Georgetown. Close to the Metro, lots of shops & restaurants.
We stayed with our 7 year old son. While the hotel doesn't bill itself as "kid friendly," we had no problems. The room was quiet & clean. The staff was really friendly and professional. We loved the location and the neighborhood. It was close to the Metro, so we could do everything we wanted for our DC vacation. I would definitely recommend the hotel and stay in it again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth, England

NIce hotel, very relaxed

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Really struggling to really have much to complain about, maybe an ice machine on the 6th floor... But it was no bother to go up a floor to get ice.
Location: Red Line very close - 3 mins walk to Dupont Circle Metro. Do-able walks to both Georgetown and the Mall. Lovely restaurants.
I needed a hotel near the met ro, specifically the red line and this hotel didn't fail, took me about 3 mins walk to get on the red line at Dupont Circle. The hotel was very clean and the staff very friendly, the pool did get busy but it was still really enjoyable to wind down each day, its very cool at night when all lit up. I found my stay very relaxing and if I had a problem the staff were quick to help out. I would definitely recommend the hotel to a friend/ colleague. Thanks for a great stay..