Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too Noisy

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The heater made so much noise it caused the mirror to rattle. Even after taking the mirror down I had to sleep with earplugs. Several guests had the same complaint.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are so sorry to hear you were inconvenienced due to HVAC noise. We are in the process of replacing many of our HVAC units and continue to perform preventive maintenance on the rest. I have shared your comments with our creative team and we will continue to work to improve. Thank you for staying with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Very nice place with great staff. Great location within walking distance to great restaurants and to the sites
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your business and review, Marc! We hope you can return soon. We are working on improved seating in our restaurant and our rooftop pool and bar re-opens in May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Convenient Location

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Modern decor, cleanliness.
We checked in late on a Friday without issue. Our room was modern, comfortable and clean. We were easily able to get around the city on foot or via taxi from our location. There was a young vibe at the hotel which we really liked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review, Heather. Our creative team is working hard to continue improving. We hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

The staff

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Bar
The staff was fantastic. They were very helpful and attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review. We are working very hard to continue to improve our service. We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and invite you to return at your earliest convenience. Our creative team is looking forward to serving you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Exquisite

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Beautiful room, ultra modern bathroom, huge comfortable bed, good wifi and tv. Extremely clean and fresh. The staff was not only friendly, but refreshingly down to earth and articulate. Gorgeous and artistic decor with an alice in wonderland meets HGTV look. Location is incredible. No self parking...valet runs $50 a day. But we were allowed to leave the car in waiting area while we checked in and found our room. Then we took the car to a public self-park garage for $32 a day. No fridge in room...may have just been that particular room. Ask if it's a must. Highly recommended!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Dear GWUMom, We appreciate your business and the nice review! We do offer refrigerators for $10 per day. We hope you will visit us again soon. Our rooftop pool opens in May and we have lots of fun activities planned, including rooftop yoga and Silent Disco. Hospitably, John Durbin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Very expensive for a small room

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It s a small room for such a huge price. Well located. Not big complications.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are typically not close to being the highest priced hotel in our immediate area, but rates do vary with demand. March has been extremely busy for us, with many days sold out. That is likely the reason for the higher rates. We are sorry for any inconvenience and hope you will consider us again when returning to Washington DC. Our unique rooftop pool and bar re-opens in May and adds to the charm of the property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, excellent service.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The hotel is nicely decorated, clean and fun to stay in.
Cons: The fan noise in the room
The staff was very helpful and extremely pleasant. One thing that really annoyed me was the sound of the air handling unit's fan in our room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank your for your review. Khalil! We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience due to AC noise. We are in the process of replacing many of our HVAC units as well as continuing preventive maintenance on the rest. Our creative team hopes you will give them an opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms are small but the price is fair

Posted Mar 8, 2017
staff friendly, hotel clean, W vibe, rooms small but the price was lower as well
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We do have different size rooms. Our standard queen are the smallest and priced the lowest. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Okay, nice room little small. Friendly staff. Great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
We appreciate the feedback. We do have different room sizes and they are generally priced by size and view. Thank you for your business and we hope you will return. Our fabulous rooftop pool opens in May and is a must see!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: The "so called" game room could use improvements. It was very misleading on the website. Otherwise the hotel was very nice and very clean.
The game room in the basement was a big let down. otherwise very nice hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Director of Rooms, Hotel Management
Thanks for your review and feedback. Our adult play area was missing the shuffleboard game, but we are working to replace it. We apologize for any inconvenience. We are looking to enhance that area further soon. We also have enhancements coming to our restaurant and our rooftop pool and bar re-opens in May. Thank you for staying with us and we invite you to return to see we listen to our guest feedback!