Ratings based on 940 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room, great location

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: room, toiletries, bed, location
Cons: wifi
Location: dupont circle
All was nice, but wifi was funky. Room was spacious, clean. Staff was friendly, helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Good hotel and well presented and maintained.

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: The room and amenities were perfect for short stay. Liked the quietness and relaxed atmosphere yet everything was presented with the best of taste.
Cons: Two of the lights in my room did not work. TV channels and remote were awkward to navigate.
Loved the location and quietness of the hotel. Close to various historical and important places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Room were clean. Hotel is close to everything. The price is right.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Very nice except the beds were very uncomfortable and the pillows were flat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Good location.Charges for everything.Needs update.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The hotel and the compliments. No drinking complimentary water (with cut lemons) pitcher and cups or coffee. Such a minor detail but so welcoming.
Location was great. Room was clean but dated. Bed linens were clean and fresh. Bathroom was old: toilet cracked, bathroom ceiling light cracked, and bathmat ratty. Hotel charged for every bitty thing. We travel and have come to DC many times. I just expected more from this hotel. I gave it a four, but it is a 3.5.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We're happy to read that our location was ideal for your visit, we do, however, regret that we missed the mark on impressing you fully. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as it allows us the opportunity to see how we can improve the experience for our future guests. We hope you visit with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from prairie village

Best value and property in DuPont Circle

Posted Jan 16, 2017
We checked in at 12pm, thinking we would have to wait until 3 and just ask them to hold our bags, however, we were then upgraded to a suite that was ready at no extra charge. I booked through Expedia, and got an insane rate for a 4 star property in DuPont circle. Staff was top notch, helpful at every point of the trip. Room was great, needs simple updating but for what we paid it was more than we could have asked for. Will be back to D.C. soon, and this is where we will always stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Very comfortable, well-located luxury hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
This was the best deal I have found in DC - a very comfortable hotel with spacious rooms, excellent facilities and friendly staff, extremely convenient for downtown, Georgetown and public transport - strongly recommended!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Your five-star review and high recommendation are priceless to us, thank you! We appreciate knowing that you found comfort in your guest room and that our staff's service stood out to you. We hope to see you again at The Fairfax at Embassy Row!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel in great location

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness of the quilts,
Location: DuPont circle with many eating places and very close to metro was a very convinient base for our 5 day stay
Lovely historic hotel in great location. Free coffee and drinking water was a nice touch. Everything was clean apart from the quilts - they really need a wash (the sheets covering them were clean though but kept falling off during sleep).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I have a annual meeting at E Watler Center which is not far from this hotel. The metro can be used to commute very easily and it would be better to use Uber or Lyft. So I would like too be here next year. I also would recommend this hotel to my friend. The only issue is you have to pay extra money to get access to the internet which is really bad. Wish you can offer free internet service to all customers. Or you can cut down the price to like five dollars so everyone can afford it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to other travelers. For any future visit, iPrefer members receive complimentary WiFi, and it's free to sign up. We look forward to welcoming you back to The Fairfax at Embassy Row!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Excellent service . Very close to museums, shopping and the White House .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star rating, we’re couldn’t be happier to know that you have enjoyed your stay. We would love to welcome you back to The Fairfax at Embassy Row!