Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Melinda

Fun stay but not particularly comfortable.

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is really unique and a fun place to stay, however, the bed was unbelievable squeaky and rather small. It is a quaint hotel with some fun history but does not speak to many contemporary comforts.
3 out of 5
by norman

Historical But Needs Work

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
This historic hotel is not well maintained. TVs and room furniture is not even close to well conditioned. TV actually stopped working and when we tried to find someone to help no one there. We paid a very high dollar because it was Masters week. The only redeeming part of staying in Washington was the people in other local businesses who went above and beyond to make our stay in there town memorable.
4 out of 5
by Roy

My kingdom for a coffee machine.

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
It's a beautiful, old place. Very nice area of town. Very nice area of town. Would definitely stay there again. Would love to have coffee in the room though
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Peachtree Corners, Ga.

Incredible hotel in a beautiful city

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Best hotel in a great city. Must stay here in a must see city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We enjoyed our stay over the weekend. The accommodations were great as was the staff. We were very comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Possibly Too Small and Too Quiet?

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The Fitpatrick Hotel is the architectural jewel on the square in the centre of Washington, Georgia. The owners should be applauded for their restoration efforts and for providing the town with such an asset. That said, staying there recently on a Monday night was not as memorable as we had hoped. The hotel lobby and reception are impressive but our room was small (for the price we were paying) with a small window with no view. The bathroom was relatively large. Upon arrival it was explained to us that the Fitzpatrick operates as a bed and breakfast on weeknights. Essentially, this means that there are few staff around and you need to let yourself in and out of the front door after hours. The Fitzpatrick Hotel staff recommended the upmarket restaurant across the square for dinner but, unfortunately, it was closed on Mondays and there few other dinner options in Washington. The hotel’s breakfast buffet in the morning was straightforward with limited offerings. We enjoyed walking down Robert Toombs Avenue and looking at the splendid homes, large and small, in this very quiet, quaint town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was for a two night stay as we were going to the Masters golf. Old restored hotel with superb looking feature. All the staff are great and welcoming as are all the town folk. Great place to stay for a couple of nights. The actuel town is like going back a few hundred years but love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CARROLL from Florida

Look forward to another stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere, very clean. OK breakfast. Quiet, comfortable for sleeping. By the nature of the very old building we could hear when people started getting up in the morning.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A mixed bag - as expected

Posted Apr 5, 2016
When you stay at a historic building that is over 100 years old you expect charm and interesting features. But, you shouldn't have to call the Front Desk on their cell phone to meet you, you shouldn't run out of hot water, and you should have to put your toiletries on the toilet because they don't provide space in a large bathroom. If you want charm with unnecessary inconveniences then this is your place.