Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Possibly Too Small and Too Quiet?

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The Fitpatrick Hotel is the architectural jewel on the square in the centre of Washington, Georgia. The owners should be applauded for their restoration efforts and for providing the town with such an asset. That said, staying there recently on a Monday night was not as memorable as we had hoped. The hotel lobby and reception are impressive but our room was small (for the price we were paying) with a small window with no view. The bathroom was relatively large. Upon arrival it was explained to us that the Fitzpatrick operates as a bed and breakfast on weeknights. Essentially, this means that there are few staff around and you need to let yourself in and out of the front door after hours. The Fitzpatrick Hotel staff recommended the upmarket restaurant across the square for dinner but, unfortunately, it was closed on Mondays and there few other dinner options in Washington. The hotel’s breakfast buffet in the morning was straightforward with limited offerings. We enjoyed walking down Robert Toombs Avenue and looking at the splendid homes, large and small, in this very quiet, quaint town.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was for a two night stay as we were going to the Masters golf. Old restored hotel with superb looking feature. All the staff are great and welcoming as are all the town folk. Great place to stay for a couple of nights. The actuel town is like going back a few hundred years but love it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CARROLL from Florida

Look forward to another stay!

Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Great atmosphere, very clean. OK breakfast. Quiet, comfortable for sleeping. By the nature of the very old building we could hear when people started getting up in the morning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A mixed bag - as expected

Posted Apr 5, 2016
When you stay at a historic building that is over 100 years old you expect charm and interesting features. But, you shouldn't have to call the Front Desk on their cell phone to meet you, you shouldn't run out of hot water, and you should have to put your toiletries on the toilet because they don't provide space in a large bathroom. If you want charm with unnecessary inconveniences then this is your place.
3 out of 5
by James from Asheville

A nice getaway hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is quaint and appears very well maintained. The room was small but the bathroom was huge. I liked the claw-footed tub. The people are very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Beautiful small, historic hotel. Wonderfully accommodating staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Historical Hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: The craftsmanship and the first rate service of the staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The courthouse and the city square. Make sure to go to wings and things for dinner all home cooked burgers.
The hotel is located in a history rich area. From the check in with Daniel to the check out with Carolyn the experience was wonderful. If you are looking for a hotel rich in history and appreciate the 1800's craftsmanship then this is the place for you to stay. From the hotel lobby and entrance way all the way up the staircase it takes your breath away. The room has the most comfortable bed and the cast iron claw foot tub with the extra high ceilings in each room make it an excellent place to stay. We will stay here ago for sure. Make sure to walk around the square and see the courthouse and the monuments. It also had the best continental breakfast ever.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dahlonega, GA

Loved this historic hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Beautiful restoration. I can't say enough nice things about the staff!!! They are the BEST of any hotel we have ever stayed at!
Cons: Nothing - we thoroughly enjoyed our stay!
Location: Rode motorcycles through the countryside. Had excellent dinner at the Jockey Club across the street. There is a revolutionary war battlefield nearby.
The hotel has been gorgeously restored. The bed was very comfortable. The room was clean with very nice furnishings. The staff is beyond amazing - they did everything they could to make our stay wonderful!!!! We will definitely be back!!!
4 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels