Ratings based on 1,571 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 16, 2016
The hotel staff is incredibly welcoming. They make you feel right at home the minute you walk in the door.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hesitate if breakfast is important to you.

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The hotel is very close the the Foggy Bottom - GWU Metro stop, which is also the location of a free shuttle bus to and from the Kennedy Center.
This hotel is very conveniently located for anyone going to the Kennedy Center. The check-in is warm and welcoming. My room was spacious, clean and comfortable, but there was one drawback: there is a control for the central air fan, but no temperature control. One other observation: instead of the small bottles of shampoo and conditioner, and the small bar of bath soap provided in many hotel rooms, there were larger dispensers of shampoo, conditioner, and liquid soap bolted to the wall of the shower. The items were of good quality and no doubt safe to use, but I would have preferred the less eco-friendly option of single-use items. Breakfast is not included, but is served in the attached restaurant. At $16.50 (15 plus tax), it was, to put it kindly, uninspired. I've had better choices and preparation elsewhere, including at less luxurious hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: super staff. friendly and accommodating.
staff very helpful in getting taxis and assisting us with any issue
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: The location is quite good. It's walking distance to the White House and museums. It's located near the University and the area was nice and clean.
The hotel is quite out-dated. The room and bathroom need updating. Staff were quite nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Lage in Uni Nähe. Alles wichtige ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen. Wir können die D.C.on foot Tour wärmstens empfehlen. Hotel & Washington DC gerne wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Poggibonsi, Siena

Okay

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: posizione
Non lontano dalla Mall e comodo per spostamenti generali. Consigliabile sia per viaggio di lavoro che turismo.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice older hotel. quiet safe area

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is older - but it has beautiful features you can't create these days. The rooms were very clean and large - everything was beautiful. Its in a nice safe neighborhood near by to great places to eat. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Washington DC - Foggy Bottom area is busy but you are so close to the metro you don't need a car.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Bon hôtel

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hôtel propre , moquette ancienne mais la prestation reste de qualité. Bien situé
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Very friendly and helpful staff. Decor outdated, but kitchenette was nice to have.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels