Ratings based on 1,779 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very Beautiful Hotel in the Heart of DC

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Everything about the hotel was excellent.
Cons: The staff was a little "stiff" but not nasty. Just very dry personalities. But still nice just not very inviting.
Location: Right in the center of DC. Right near all the sites, best restaurants, train stations, buses and there are always cabs and ubers around.
This hotel is extremely elegant, in gorgeous brand new and meticulous condition. The beds are extremely comfortable and the rooms are luxurious. Also right in the center of DC but it's a quieter corner right in front of a park.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Der Service war wirklich gut, vom Türöffnen, über Nachfrage, ob alles i.O. ist nach unserer Ankunft im Zimmer, Bestellen eines Taxis bei unserer Abreise.
Cons: Leider gab es in der Bar keine Karte, da diese z.Z. wohl in Überarbeitung war.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guildford UK

Great location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Great location for walking to all the main attractions. Good breakfast cafes nearby, but restaurants for evening dining limited.
Room was quite adequate, clean and all the usual amenities. Air con a bit noisy
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel, Small room

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: The staff was very instrumental in our having a great vacation. Very helpful concierge services on paces to dine and visit. Breakfast, great!
Cons: Unfortunately, small rooms which was different from what we thought we were getting. On two occassions there were sewer gas odors late at night.
Location: Walking distance to White House, museums and most monuments.
Overall the hotel staff was beyond reproach from the beginning to end. My only issue was the size of the rooms we reserved were much smaller with no sofas as originally planned. A group of us spent 6 days and all shared the same opinion. I would use the Hamilton again but Insure we had larger rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Great hotel with friendly staff and great facilities We walked everywhere and there arensome great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel, close to many attractions

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The hotel itself, and the rooms are beautiful and clean, it has a nice restaurant and bar and is connected to a Starbucks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is close to many museums and attractions. I can't think of anything I didn't like about it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Utah

A great hotel close to everything.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: The staff. Friendly and over the top service.
Cons: Unfortunately, there is a park across the street that homeless people gather.
Location: The National Mall and White House are all withing walking distance. Try the 14K lounge for a cocktail.
When staying in DC this hotel should be the top of anyone's list. The staff is courteous and professional. Clean, comfortable and classy. The hotel is close to the national mall, walking distance in fact. The 14K restaurant and lounge is outstanding, a bit pricey but well worth it. I will stay at this hotel whenever I visit DC.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Close to all major attractions

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Reception staff, air con noise.
Location: All were thin walking distance
Overall very good, reception staff not great and the park nearby has a lot of homeless people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Super zentral gelegenes Hotel. Preis Leistung top! Das angrenzende Restaurant 14K ist sehr zu empfehlen!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Central location

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: The location is very central. The staff was helpful and courteous. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.
I usually explore a city by foot and therefore walked to many sites during my visit, which in my opinion is not difficult in Washington. I would stay away from Chinatown though. There is really not much to see and it is a bit of a rough area. It was the first and only time that I felt uncomfortable while exploring the city. Other than that I find Washington to be a very clean city and would not hesitate to go back.