Ratings based on 1,731 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to DC

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Comfortable hotel near all the attractions. Smallest elevators I've ever seen
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel close to everything

Posted Aug 26, 2016
We loved our stay at the Hamilton - it was a beautiful hotel and was so close to all of the attractions. We would definitely come and stay here again! The staff were more than accommodating!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: Security was excellent. Always felt safe in the area. Beds were very comfortable. Room is very nice and relaxing
Cons: Nothing, everything was perfect.
Location: McPherson Square Metro was close and made it convenient for touring.
Hotel staff are so friendly and helpful. Hotel is very secure. Rooms are very spacious and very comfortable. Always felt safe. Beds are very comfortable. Perfect stay!! Highly recommend this hotel. No complaints!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brilliant location close to the whitehouse

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Very modern hotel close to all amenities and lot of restaurants. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff. Room sizes were a bit small for our family but location on 14th Street was perfect.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel that is close to multiple attractions

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Staff is very welcoming and helpful through out our stay. Our rooms were very nice and the beds are comfortable. The concierge was great, the 14k restaurant was good but pricey, no swimming pool and that was missed after long hour days but so many other things to do. Great location and walking distance to attractions and bus stops/metro.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brisbane, Australia

Lovely hotel in a very good location in DC.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: We reported that the refrigerator froze everything and needed adjusting.
Location: Reasonable walking distance to the White house area with good breakfast places nearby and close to Metro.
Very comfortable room. excellent staff, great location. Iced water, moist cold towels, and complimentary fresh fruit in the lobby are a nice touch. Thank you.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Very nice hotel with perfect location Hotel staff amazing
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Hotel pequeño pero muy buen ubicado.

Posted Aug 16, 2016
El hotel tiene habitaciones pequeñas pero muy agradables y funcionales. La ubicación es ideal a unas calles de la Casa Blanca. Es zona de oficinas pero hay algunos restaurantes cerca. El bar es muy agradable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from central Massachusetts

Nice Stay

Posted Aug 12, 2016
This hotel is nicely located to the center of the city. Metro stop one block away. Short walk to White House. Felt like a safe neighborhood to get around. Staff very accommodating, and attentive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Muy buen hotel. Sobre todo la situación. Cama confortable, habitación amplia y personal agradable.