Ratings based on 494 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel - Near White House

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Hay Adams is a very nice, proper, hotel. When staying in Washington we went into the Willard and some of the other hotels that supposedly compare to the Hay Adams, but they don't compare. The rooms are plush and comfortable, and the staff is extremely attentive. From the pictures I feared it may be a bit dated, but the LED TV on the wall was brand new, and there was a Bose Soundlink Mini II sound dock in the room too. It was the perfect combination of old world decor with new world technology. Most folks appeared to be staying in the hotel for business, so almost everyone was in suit and tie. If you are here on a vacation, as we were, beware of the odd looks you will get when not suited up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
great location, very good service usually with some misses, for example front desk was to book cab but never did, room service missed our room twice, turn down service in evening not consistent, TV was not working in our room; Lafayette restaurant in the hotel was amazing and consistent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and staff.

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were so helpful and friendly with great accommodations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel and location. Service level not what is used to be and poor technology for use as a business visitor.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
They were fantastic. We were staying for a week and they upgraded our room for us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Puerto Rico

First time at the Hay Adams

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent service and fantastic personnel. Extremely special treatment.
Cons: We were upgraded from an interior view to a church view. Unfortunately room 318 was in front of elevators and housekeeping room. We called twice to report talking at elevators and housekeeping noises. and were sent chocolates but noise continued throughout our stay. My husband was ill so we did not request a room change.
Location: Excellent location with White House within view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
EXCEPTIONAL Service, Chic Private Club ambiance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible experience

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
Incredible property, great location and phenomenal service. I don't know what else i can say. the staff went above and beyond to ensure that our stay was an enjoyable one.I definitely recommend staying here if you are in DC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was great and the staff was extremely helpful. You cannot beat the location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels