Ratings based on 470 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This is an excellent hotel. It is very comfortable, very well situated opposite the White House, and the staff are excellent. I look forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
by Paula from Wisconsin

Dream trip to DC

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Mother/daughter get away. We had the most fabulous time. The Hay Adams hotel was the perfect choice for us. Delicious food, drinks and gorgeous room and scenery. They gave us a complimentary room upgrade and overlooked the White House. So special.
5 out of 5
by Jill from Rocky Hill CT

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Decided on the Hay because of the location and was having a special mother/daughter trip. The hotel lived up to my expectations and more! The service was outstanding from check in to check out. Very elegant hotel and you can walk to most museums and nothing like waking up to views of the White House! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Christianus V.

De beste locatie voor een kennismaking met Washington en omgeving

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Ebookers
Zeer behulpzame staf. Erg goed restaurant. De locatie is perfect, vlak bij het Witte Huis, we hebben bijna alles te voet kunnen doen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location...

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Noise from the street can be heard.
The hotel is what you can expect, but the views from the terrace are truly unflrgettable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kyoto JAPAN

ロケーション最高

Posted Mar 16, 2016
ホワイトハウスの前で部屋の窓から見える。部屋はシックでat homeな感じです。ヨーロッパの高級ホテルに居る様な感じです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

El vecino de enfrente en Obama.

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Hotel de alta categoría, clásico en su decoración y de gran formalidad en el vestir de sus huéspedes. La localización es inmejorable y las vistas a la Casa Blanca desde la habitación, privilegiadas y exclusivas. Para un viajero, quizás demasiado formal pero la habitación era excelente salvo el baño que me pareció no estaba acorde con el resto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Location: White House was across the street
Beautiful historic hotel.we got upgraded to a junior suite. we were very comfortable. the bed was so comfortable and we melted into it.We had a great view of the White House. The staff treated us really well and we loved our stay at the Hay Adams.Everyone made us feel really special. Very good location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016 on Hotels
The Hay-Adams is the perfect place to stay when in Washinton: half a block from the White House and close to Reagan International. I was in town for Justice Scalia's funeral. The staff could not have been more accommodating.