Ratings based on 514 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Califonians

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Incredible brunch, Sunday ..., refinance the house and do it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Awesome experience!

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Beautiful, historical hotel with a view of the White House. We couldn't have picked a better location for our Washington DC visit. The friendliness of the staff was over-the-top! If I go to Washington DC again, We will stay at the Hay-Adams!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Posted Jun 29, 2017
great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond

Great concierge service & bikes!

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Concierge was genuine cheerful enthusiastic and helpful. Rooms were lovely and beds super comfortable that were made multiple times during our days even after we came back from excursions and napped. They had bikes available.... good quality that we enjoyed twice. I felt wonderfully spoiled. Nice nice treat. Would come back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH

Great, luxury hotel, but a new chef is needed...

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel, a perfect, luxurious escape....but the food in the hotel's costly restaurant is not very good....a new chef is needed and fast. Neither breakfast or dinner the evening before, presented fine cuisine.....eat somewhere else.
5 out of 5
by karen

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
Amazingly beautiful hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Elegant room decor and inviting bed linens. What you would hope for at that level.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Five Stars

Posted Mar 28, 2017
The Hay Adam's Hotel is fabulous. Amazing location, great staff, beautiful dining room and a lively evening restaurant / bar. Try the sliders and the pear martini. You won't be disappointed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Location: White house is right there as you walk out
Hotel staff was extremely accommodating and professional. My room was not ready upon check in and they immediately offered myself and father a complementary drink. The Hay Adams has that old school classic luxury hotel feel where service is everything. Room was beautiful, spacious and very clean. A massive snow storm was hitting the east coast that week and the staff re-arranged rooms for us to allow us to stay the additional night in our rooms so we didn't have to move. Overall great experience and I would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels