Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan Puerto Rico

First time at the Hay Adams

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent service and fantastic personnel. Extremely special treatment.
Cons: We were upgraded from an interior view to a church view. Unfortunately room 318 was in front of elevators and housekeeping room. We called twice to report talking at elevators and housekeeping noises. and were sent chocolates but noise continued throughout our stay. My husband was ill so we did not request a room change.
Location: Excellent location with White House within view.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Room was great and the staff was extremely helpful. You cannot beat the location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Breakfast in front of the White House

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Is in front of the White House !
Cons: Everything was Fabulous .
Location: In front of the White House and the night wakings was the best .
Was the most wonderful place we stay in our road trip to Miami . The Hay Adams is a Luxury Hotel whit great facilities . Whe get there in family , my wife and 5 years old son that was received whit a beautiful cupcake ! Great Stay and i hope return soon .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Excellent hotel with excellent staff

Posted Jul 5, 2016
This is an excellent hotel. It is very comfortable, very well situated opposite the White House, and the staff are excellent. I look forward to my next visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Location, location, location...

Posted Mar 17, 2016
Pros: Location, service.
Cons: Noise from the street can be heard.
The hotel is what you can expect, but the views from the terrace are truly unflrgettable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Beautiful historic hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Location: White House was across the street
Beautiful historic hotel.we got upgraded to a junior suite. we were very comfortable. the bed was so comfortable and we melted into it.We had a great view of the White House. The staff treated us really well and we loved our stay at the Hay Adams.Everyone made us feel really special. Very good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Great location for walking distance to most places and/or the metro. Beautiful spacious room. Staff made the difference from the initial acknowledgement and greeting every time you walked in to the 'nothing is too much' helpfulness to make your stay the best it could be. Really great at making personalised recommendations. Very accomodating e.g. late check out, bag storage. Always a hotel car to take you places or a cab if not. Didn't eat there, so can't comment on that aspect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wisconsin

The ultimate Washington experience

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Beautiful room, quiet, elegant. Excellent food! Try the Asian breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Great location

Posted Feb 7, 2016
The hotel is perfectly located to do a walking tour of most major attractions. Staff are wonderful and very welcoming. Best bed I have ever slept in. Can't wait to go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel strategically located in DC

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Service is outstanding. The room was a bit small but well appointed.
Location: Strategic location, walking distance from the multilateral institutions and many government agencies.
Wonderful experience. The hotel staff is very friendly and focused on serving guests. Some rooms are very small and, therefore, uncomfortable. The location is both strategic, because it is close to many government agencies and multilateral institutions, as well as beautiful as it overlooks the White House and the Mall.