Ratings based on 998 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to Convention Center

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: more outlets that are accessible for phone charging by the bed. It was awkward to have my phone plugged in on the floor b/c I didn't have a long cord.
I stayed in The Henley Park Hotel while I was in town to attend a conference at the Marriott Marquis. I was able to walk right across the street to the conference with no problems. It is also within walking distance of a number of great restaurants. The staff was very friendly, the food from the restaurant was delicious, and the accommodations were perfect for my four-night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Luxury Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great central location. Architecture and their car service vendor (great trip to airport but for $$)
Cons: Everything
This hotel was really not great, sadly. I wanted to like it, as the foyer and architecture are charming. But, that's where the positives end. Biggest disappointments: (1) I tried to get a table for an early dinner and was told I would be taken great care of via room service--I tried calling room service for three hours and was hung up on and ignored for the duration until I finally ordered delivery to the hotel. This was really inconvenient and the epitome of poor service (2) The in room entertainment is extremely limited and televisions are not very new. There are no on-demand movies at all, so be prepared to watch TV (3) the carpet was stained and old and there was a vague smell of smoke (as in, in the past it had been a smoking room and was converted. I could handle the very vague odor, not a big deal. But, worthy of a mention (3) the pillows were lumpy (4) the room I received was directly across from the elevator so it was rather noisy and there was a knocking noise that came from behind the refrigerator which could not be eradicated (even with the bathroom door closed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Polite staff and great location.
Location: It is centrally located and within walking distance of everything. We went to the White House, Treasury, the Spy Museum.
We enjoyed Inaugural festivities here and the staff was amazing! Everyone was so polite and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and it was so nice to enjoy drinks in the bar and breakfast in their beautiful atrium restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cute and clean.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It was really nice. They bring you bottled water each day for free. I was cold at night though. But overall, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very nice

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We enjoyed the proximity to downtown nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The location is great for visiting Washington DC

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel has great character because of it's age and history. All the updates to this almost 100 year old hotel make your stay very pleasant.
Location: From the hotel it is an easy walk to the White House in one direction or the other direction to the Mall and Ford Theatre
The staff is very helpful, warm and friendly. The hotel offers many things for guest including special high tea afternoon activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MA

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Veryquaint
Location: Very close to all attractions or to the Metro.
We came for a football game and to see the sites. Have never been to DC before. Hotel was convenient to Metro and within walking distance (about 1 mile) of most major monuments and museums.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Picked this hotel for the price and location. We walked to and from the Verizon Center from the hotel. We also walked to Union Station when we checked out. There was no hot water in our room when we returned to our room. The staff brought us a key to an adjacent vacant room where there was hot water. The following morning I couldn't get the coffee pot in our room to work. I ended up using the one in the adjacent room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Nice "old world" spot in central DC

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The old time charm of the building
Cons: Better trained staff on the desk
Location: Walkable to monuments & museums
Cute old hotel, updated just enough. Staff could be a little smarter & facile at their rolls as representatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Beautiful!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Elegant old hotel close to Chinatown, Smithsonian American Art Museum, and more. We had a large party with four different rooms between us and we were all super happy with our choice! Very clean and great service, close to many excellent restaurants.