Ratings based on 2,893 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Great for convention center

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very close to the convention center and reasonably priced considering the options in the area which are further away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to Convention Center

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: more outlets that are accessible for phone charging by the bed. It was awkward to have my phone plugged in on the floor b/c I didn't have a long cord.
I stayed in The Henley Park Hotel while I was in town to attend a conference at the Marriott Marquis. I was able to walk right across the street to the conference with no problems. It is also within walking distance of a number of great restaurants. The staff was very friendly, the food from the restaurant was delicious, and the accommodations were perfect for my four-night stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Luxury Hotel

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Great central location. Architecture and their car service vendor (great trip to airport but for $$)
Cons: Everything
This hotel was really not great, sadly. I wanted to like it, as the foyer and architecture are charming. But, that's where the positives end. Biggest disappointments: (1) I tried to get a table for an early dinner and was told I would be taken great care of via room service--I tried calling room service for three hours and was hung up on and ignored for the duration until I finally ordered delivery to the hotel. This was really inconvenient and the epitome of poor service (2) The in room entertainment is extremely limited and televisions are not very new. There are no on-demand movies at all, so be prepared to watch TV (3) the carpet was stained and old and there was a vague smell of smoke (as in, in the past it had been a smoking room and was converted. I could handle the very vague odor, not a big deal. But, worthy of a mention (3) the pillows were lumpy (4) the room I received was directly across from the elevator so it was rather noisy and there was a knocking noise that came from behind the refrigerator which could not be eradicated (even with the bathroom door closed).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warrenton, VA

Great hotel and great location.

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Polite staff and great location.
Location: It is centrally located and within walking distance of everything. We went to the White House, Treasury, the Spy Museum.
We enjoyed Inaugural festivities here and the staff was amazing! Everyone was so polite and accommodating. The rooms were comfortable and it was so nice to enjoy drinks in the bar and breakfast in their beautiful atrium restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Cute and clean.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
It was really nice. They bring you bottled water each day for free. I was cold at night though. But overall, I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location very nice

Posted Jan 5, 2017
We enjoyed the proximity to downtown nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

The location is great for visiting Washington DC

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: This hotel has great character because of it's age and history. All the updates to this almost 100 year old hotel make your stay very pleasant.
Location: From the hotel it is an easy walk to the White House in one direction or the other direction to the Mall and Ford Theatre
The staff is very helpful, warm and friendly. The hotel offers many things for guest including special high tea afternoon activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salisbury, MA

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Veryquaint
Location: Very close to all attractions or to the Metro.
We came for a football game and to see the sites. Have never been to DC before. Hotel was convenient to Metro and within walking distance (about 1 mile) of most major monuments and museums.
4 out of 5
by J F

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
December is a great time of the year to visit DC. No waiting at any of the atractions.