Ratings based on 2,326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Illinois

DC walking vacation.

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Good value. Great location. Great staff.
Location: Capitol bldg tour. Big Red Bus. Union station. China town. Portrait mus - presidents (free, huge aircon central atrium with cafe)
Great base for walking tour of dc.Capitol bldg tour. Big Red Bus. Union station. China town. Portrait mus - presidents (free, huge aircon central atrium with cafe)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Ok hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Good location. Hotel a little bit dated, but still good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location, lovely quiet hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Location, cleanliness
Cons: The smell in the lifts!
Location: Within walking distance of the National Mall - but do wear comfortable shoes!
I am a single female British traveler and I stayed here for 1 week at the end of August. This hotel is about as close as you can get to the main attractions while still being reasonably priced. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the White House, about 25 to the Capitol. There are lots of places nearby to get drinks, sandwiches, snacks etc. The room was a good size, very clean, it had a good air con, the bathroom was also decent and the toiletries were replaced once used. The hotel supplied 2 bottles of water and a newspaper daily for free. My room was at the back on the 8th floor and was very quiet. My only (slight) complaint was that on arrival there was a strong foisty smell in the corridor outside my room. This disappeared after the first night. The lifts didn't smell too good either. One more minor annoyance - the staff took my credit card 'for verification' but they didn't tell me they had charged $200 for incidentals. I am awaiting a refund for this. The hotel will look after your bags after you've checked out. The area felt safe, and if I was returning to Dc I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Location plus

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: tidy, clean, good sized rooms
Location: great pub, The Tap house,. just down the road. Did all the tourist things
Staff friendly. Easy access to trains.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but needs soundproofing

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Nice room, but in DC sirens are constant, and you hear every one, along with garbage pick-up, even on top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Good location, walking distance to the metro station and key sights. Would come back again and stay here
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

Great old world hotel

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Loved the location & the hotel, whilst not huge, it is most certainly GRAND it loos beautiful on the outside & the grounds are perfrctly maintained Staff werefriendly & helpful Room was immaculately cleaned We would love to revist DC & if/when we do we would stay at The Henley again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2015
OK Hotel, Bad location to catch any type of public transporattion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Great location great rooms overall a nice place to stay very cumfy, and walking distance to everywhere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Livonia, MI

Close to convention center

Posted Aug 24, 2015
What a great hotel, a stone's throw from the convention center. Though small, the room was clean and charming, the hotel is a quaint old building with lots of charm. We ate breakfast at the Tavern restaurant inside the hotel and the waffles and French toast were enormous and delicious. The coffee was fantastic. And the waitress went above and beyond when she procured some freshly cut fruit and yogurt for our baby girl at no extra charge. The entire hotel staff was very friendly as well.