Ratings based on 2,915 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean, comfortable room in great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had a positive experience at the hotel--the location is great. The hotel is older but the rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need. The bar and restaurant staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I was attending an event at the Marriott Marquis across the street where the rooms were more than double the price of a standard room at the Henley Park Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the old world charm of this historic hotel. Great bar and delicious breakfast! I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rios-cardona

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was a great stay. The staff are very kind & the hotel is always clean. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is a quaint hotel close to the convention center, and close to Mt. Vernon Sq Metro station. The staff is very pleasant, and the restaurant is very good. The room was clean. That being said if you are a light sleeper I would bring ear plugs as at night it can be a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Older, historic, good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The rooms were smaller than expected but I didn't spend much time there so not a huge concern. Lobby area and halls were dimly lit. Great location, can walk to the attractions within 20 minutes. The hotel tried to charge me for snack bar items not used but were quick to offer reimbursement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and historic

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Just right. And they cleaned a slow drain right away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, MD

Great for convention center

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Very close to the convention center and reasonably priced considering the options in the area which are further away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel close to Convention Center

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Cons: more outlets that are accessible for phone charging by the bed. It was awkward to have my phone plugged in on the floor b/c I didn't have a long cord.
I stayed in The Henley Park Hotel while I was in town to attend a conference at the Marriott Marquis. I was able to walk right across the street to the conference with no problems. It is also within walking distance of a number of great restaurants. The staff was very friendly, the food from the restaurant was delicious, and the accommodations were perfect for my four-night stay.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lizz

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great historical building well-kept and elegant.