Ratings based on 2,935 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, Md.

Nice hotel with a very good location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Ambiance and restuarant.
Cons: Upgrade the bathrooms. Make the cooling system quieter.
Location: Only went to Fords theatre.
Very nice hotel. The restuarant was terrific. Good waiters and over good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location for convention center

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Move mini-bar away from bed, its noisy during the night.
Location: Near to the Convention center, 10 minute walk to chinatown and restaurants, 20 minute walk to the White house or 30 to the U.S.Capitol building
Lovely hotel in a great location. Staff are professional and friendly. Dining here was delightful, with a pleasant dining area and great food. Only downside for me was the generator or whatever it was that seemed to back onto my room, which wasn't on all the time but when it was it was certainly heard. Overall a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great staff, quaint hotel. Not very sound proof, rooms were clean, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean, comfortable room in great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had a positive experience at the hotel--the location is great. The hotel is older but the rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need. The bar and restaurant staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I was attending an event at the Marriott Marquis across the street where the rooms were more than double the price of a standard room at the Henley Park Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the old world charm of this historic hotel. Great bar and delicious breakfast! I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rios-cardona

Fantastic service

Posted Apr 19, 2017
It was a great stay. The staff are very kind & the hotel is always clean. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Apr 12, 2017
The hotel is a quaint hotel close to the convention center, and close to Mt. Vernon Sq Metro station. The staff is very pleasant, and the restaurant is very good. The room was clean. That being said if you are a light sleeper I would bring ear plugs as at night it can be a bit noisy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montana

Older, historic, good location

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The rooms were smaller than expected but I didn't spend much time there so not a huge concern. Lobby area and halls were dimly lit. Great location, can walk to the attractions within 20 minutes. The hotel tried to charge me for snack bar items not used but were quick to offer reimbursement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient and historic

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Just right. And they cleaned a slow drain right away.
5 out of 5
by Robert E

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Always wish hotels would include razors in the standard bathroom amenities -it would be a really nice feature The Front Desk people at this hotel, seem tentative and absent minded - just annoying enough to remember it a day or two later