Ratings based on 2,967 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens, Fl

Historical boutique hotel close to downtown

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: carpet and decor in the rooms needs to be changed
It worked for us since we like walking everywhere. It is about 1 1/4 mile away from the white house and the museums
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Goid lication, rooms are fine, the only problem is that it smells like old carpets.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by henleyres, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Paris

Mr. Smith Goes to Washington

Posted Jul 6, 2017
This is a great hotel for official business in Washington. While not a modern "business hotel" it has all the charm and polish to make you feel like an official guest to the nation's capital. I very much appreciated the front desk staff. Great suggestions for getting around the city. The room was comfortable, well appointed, clean, and a good place to both sleep and work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Henley Park Reservations, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Good location. Room size is perfect. Clean and cool. Pretty flowers in round about entrance/exit. Dining experience was awesome! Had the rack of lamb which was accompanied with spinach and polenta. The sauce for the lamb was delicious. Staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Great location; short walk to desired attractions.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
I really enjoyed this hotel and would stay there again. It is quaint, clean, quiet. I called hours ahead to request an early check in but then was made to wait until 3pm when I arrived a bit early. The hotel was not full, so this was frustrating. When I asked about the temperature in my room (which was cold, even after turning off the A/C) I was told that the heat for the building had been shut off because it was spring, and so there was no way to independently regulate my room's temperature. Customer service could have been stronger on these points, but overall my stay was enjoyable. The lobby is a lovely place to relax and visit. Nice little cafe next door for inexpensive breakfasts if you don't want to pay $13 at the hotel for yogurt and fruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, Md.

Nice hotel with a very good location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Ambiance and restuarant.
Cons: Upgrade the bathrooms. Make the cooling system quieter.
Location: Only went to Fords theatre.
Very nice hotel. The restuarant was terrific. Good waiters and over good staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location for convention center

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
Cons: Move mini-bar away from bed, its noisy during the night.
Location: Near to the Convention center, 10 minute walk to chinatown and restaurants, 20 minute walk to the White house or 30 to the U.S.Capitol building
Lovely hotel in a great location. Staff are professional and friendly. Dining here was delightful, with a pleasant dining area and great food. Only downside for me was the generator or whatever it was that seemed to back onto my room, which wasn't on all the time but when it was it was certainly heard. Overall a pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Great staff, quaint hotel. Not very sound proof, rooms were clean, comfortable bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Clean, comfortable room in great location.

Posted Apr 28, 2017
I had a positive experience at the hotel--the location is great. The hotel is older but the rooms are clean and comfortable with everything you need. The bar and restaurant staff is friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, great location!

Posted Apr 25, 2017
I was attending an event at the Marriott Marquis across the street where the rooms were more than double the price of a standard room at the Henley Park Hotel. I was pleasantly surprised by the old world charm of this historic hotel. Great bar and delicious breakfast! I would definitely stay there again!