Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location Friendly staff and fantastic cuisine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unparalleled class and hospitality

Posted Apr 16, 2017
I wish I could give my reviews 100s of stars. This hotel equals perfection. Staff are amazing, extremely nice and helpful. The service, comfort of the rooms and amenities were absoloutely outstanding. During our stay, my dad experienced a medical emergency. The staff and the manager quickly called for ambulance, stood by us and helped us like a family during those difficult moments. Fortunately, everything turned out fine and we left Washington with very good memoreis. I am so grateful for all your world class hospitality and look forward to our next visit soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Va. Beach

BEST BATHROOM. Tiny room but we were happy.

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Incredible shower. Room and bathroom were tiny. Bed was queen. We loved it but it seemed like the room should have been bigger than a med size closet for $750 a night! I'd go with a Ritz or Four Seasons instead.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dothan, Alabama

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: The attention to details.
Cons: Nothing
Location: It was convenient to the heart of DC.
This was our last night in DC and we wanted to experience the best DC has to offer. So we choose the Jefferson and we were not disappointed. The facilities were luxurious and the staff was courteous and very helpful. I don't know how it could been any better it was beyond our expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from NYC

Lovely Boutique Hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Pros: Old-world flair.
Cons: Cancellation policy is a bit absurd.
Location: Hotel bar, 'The Quill' was fantastic.
Staff is very professional and white glove. Wonderful atmosphere and well-designed rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
The Jefferson is an elegant hotel in a superb location just a few blocks from the White House, Dupont Circle and Logan Square. Boutique in size but grand in sophistication. The staff was warm and welcoming from arrival through departure. The room was beautifully appointed in furnishings and amenities. We look forward to returning on our next visit to DC!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
The room was small, but very nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible Experience

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
A dream stay. Used the spa services, had an incredible 8 course meal, room was heaven!! Overall a truly incredible stay. We also used the Reading Room which was cozy and inviting - felt like being at home. Staff were amazing - friendly, helpful and felt like a 10-star hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Lovely Luxurious Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: We loved how welcoming, accommodating and friendly the staff were during our entire stay. It helped to make our stay comfortable and memorable.
Location: The hotel was convenient for walking to the White House, Washington Memorial, and Smithsonian. There were several good restaurants nearby, as well.
We stayed at The Jefferson for two nights over the holidays with our two teenaged children. We could not have been more pleased with our choice of accommodations. Prior to our visit, our favorite hotels were Le Chateau Frontenac in Quebec City and the Waldorf Astoria in NYC. For our family, the Jefferson in Washington, D.C., was superior to any other luxury hotel we have visited. All of the interactions we had with staff at the hotel were amiable and personal. We felt welcomed and cared for during the entire stay. Our flight arrived earlier than check-in. Our room was still occupied, but the hotel staff immediately tagged and stored our luggage for us. We chose to eat breakfast at the hotel in The Greenhouse. Our son ordered Lobster Eggs Benedict and said that it was the best meal of the entire trip. All of the food was delicious. Afterwards we left to go do some sightseeing. The hotel took our phone number and notified us immediately when our room was available. We were pleasantly surprised to find that they had already taken our luggage to our room for us when we returned. Our room was spacious, impeccably clean, and well-appointed. The beds and chairs were quite comfortable. The bathroom was luxurious. We loved the walk-in shower with oversized, massaging shower head. We loved the turn-down service, especially the bottled water on the bedside table and the chocolates. Coffee and muffins were available in the lovely library in the mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel.

Posted Dec 24, 2016
We loved the size of this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We definately plan to stay there again in the near future!