Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Cozy convenient

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice neighborhood, great breakfast, in a small but cozy room. Owner was gracious and had beverages and goodies available. It was close to my conference and I was glad to have a respite from the city hubbub. I'll go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Cozy and friendly Guest house

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, all-day coffee tea, fruit, and a fridge full of food for the guest. Friendly proprietor Jack.
Location: Close to my conference in Marriot Wardman, close to the excellent zoo. Easy walk to metro. Very convenient.
Excellent comfortable stay close to various amenities, and my conference.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and very welcoming atmosphere.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It was unexpectedly easy to connect with staff and other guests if I wanted to. Beautiful area of the city with easy access to transportation.
Location: Close to nice restaurants, close to the metro, and only one stop away from Dupont Circle.
The staff was very friendly. Great location, clean, and affordable.
5 out of 5
by David

Biloxi travelor

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
It was better than a hotel because we made freinds at the breakfast table and while watching TV in den. Jack was really friendly and backed fresh chocolate chip cookies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice B&B in a very nice section of Washington DC

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Easy check in and out. A very friendly and cordial Inn Keeper. I will most definitely return.
5 out of 5
by lucy

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Jack was wonderful and we had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Greatest guest house in Washington DC

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
This is a terrific guest house. The owners are very generous and welcoming. The entire atmosphere signals that they are happy to go the extra mile for you. Chocolate chip cookies available for the dispirited; the most abundant breakfast you could ask for (all you can eat); coffee and tea 24 hours a day; lots of books to read, but more important than any of this is the spirit of the people who work there: I really liked the place a lot and cannot recommend it highly enough.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the other guests and the owner, Jack.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location for zoo and metro

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Jack is a great B&B host. The room was spacious and quiet; breakfast was lovely especially the scrambled eggs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Was unsure about renting basement room with a shared bathroom. But turned out great. Room was clean and bed was comfortable. No issue with shared bathroom...was next door to room...only suggestion is to have a bag/tray/caddy to bring bathroom toiletries and towels/wash cloths etc back and forth. Located fairly close to Metro. Great value. Left too early to try breakfast