Ratings based on 1,799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

surprise! No parking. Valet only.

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Average parking overnight rates at a parking garage are $32 next door. Mayflower price to park your car in the same lot is $49 (plus tip)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach, Fl.

Walking distance to Mall was perfect..

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Awesome in every respect............................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: I loved the interior design. The bathroom had 2 shower areas and was very spacious.
Staff was very attentive. The room was very clean and met all of my needs and included a fridge. Cleaning staff went above and beyond assisting with information. It was a very friendly atmosphere, with easy check in and out. There is a CVS located right next door and a parking garage located right there. I used Spot Hero and booked valet parking for my stay, which had very good parking rates. This made access to my rent a car very easy and I also used Uba for different events the I attended in the area. I was very busy during my stay and only wish I had more time to spend in the hotel during my 3 night stay. If I return to DC I would definitely like to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful staff and very clean hotel.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Beautiful historic fixtures and moldings. Very visually appealing.
Cons: Food quality in the restaurant. Temperature control option in the rooms.
Location: National Geographic, Smithsonian, Monuments
The historic hotel is beautiful and very clean. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The in room temperature control was programmed to not allow the temperature to go low enough to be comfortable in the room. The quality of the food left a lot to be desired as well.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from København

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Boede i suite med to voksne og tre børn. Eminente forhold. Meget stort badeværelse. Superklassisk hotel med masser af historie. Rigtig god oplevelse.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was nice. The rooms need upgrading. Location is good. Price is too high for what you get.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

Fabulous historic hotel in great location

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: Beautiful 1940's decor, lots of history and famous visitors, fast elevators, rooms very clean and comfortable, room to visit with family and friends
Cons: Could use a new iron and ironing board
Spent three nights for a family wedding. The cocktail reception (China Room) and reception (Grand Ballroom) were amazing. Food and service at both events were excellent. Walked down to the monuments very quickly and lots of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
I was at the hotel for a course held there that I was attending. It is a beautiful, updated, charming older building. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. The location can't be beat. My only complaint is that the room was small and I kept banging into the corners of the platform bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Mayflower hotel in DC

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: location breakfast
Location: Lots of shopping, clubs, restaurants nearby Museums and sites not far away National Geographic museum 1 block away
Very slow check in without enough front staff help excellent breakfast Very good location in heart of DC/near everything
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Great. Nothing else to say. I'm about to not submit this.