Ratings based on 1,978 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room with no drawers and stinky bathroom

Posted May 20, 2017
Expensive, small, no view, noisy AC, bathroom with terrible smell
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice and close to White House

Posted May 19, 2017
Good restaurant but a little pricy. Close to White House and several attractions. Little historic but also business feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located and very classy

Posted May 9, 2017
I enjoyed staying there. Friendly staff and a great spacious room. The gym rocked too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Better for business than leisure

Posted May 3, 2017
I think it would be a great place for a conference, but some amenities weren't what I was looking for on vacation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Close to shops, dining places, the Metro and walking distance to D.C.'s top tourists attractions. Our room was spacious and bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pfafftown, NC

Beautiful historic hotel in downtown Washington DC

Posted Apr 25, 2017
We spent five nights at the Mayflower and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is impeccably maintained and the staff is very responsive to each and every request.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, great staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
If you have business in DC I recommend Mayflower. Room was nice and clean, bed was comfortable, staff was very helpful. Overall I had a pretty good experience. Couple things to mentions, breakfast could have more variety and if you are at lower floors facing Connecticut Ave. you may hear the metro. I was on 2nd floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Awesome location and nice atmosphere. Friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Alabama

perfect for a Heritage Week

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Perfect hotel for my annual trip to D.C. For Heritagebweek(s) as it is center to everything. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Only negative is having to pay for internet. Just bring your own hot spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx??????????xxx???