Ratings based on 1,970 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Travel to visit daughter and attend Oyster Riot. Fabulous from start to finish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, J, for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled that our location worked out well for you during your visit to Oyster Riot. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, United States of America

Very good hotel for the price and location

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Location: A few minutes walk away from a metro station and food, many buses going to the national mall, a few blocks from supermarket.
Hotel looks pretty new. It seems to be converted from an apartment building. The decoration is nice and give me a very comfortable feeling. Room is much bigger than I thought and the bed with pillow top mattress is quite comfortable. The best part of the hotel is the location with minutes walk away from the Foggy Bottom metro station and bus station nearby that has bus going to the Union station and national mall. There are two supermarkets nearby and within walking distance, there are many choices for food. This hotel is perfect for tourists.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Benjamin, thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. It is great to hear that you took advantage of our convenient location, offering easy access to DC's top attractions. We look forward to welcoming you back again when perhaps you might enjoy our signature restaurant and lounge, Jardenea. Regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Fabulous lobby decor, horrible bathroom design

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel, conveniently located. Fabulous decor in lobby. Bathroom design was horrible -- could not close the bathroom door without putting up the toilet seat 😆 Bathroom was super small to change in, and area outside toilet/bath/shower area did not have door on it. Yummy breakfast. Towels smelled like they were washed with kitchen items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 17, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Karin, thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our artfully designed interiors, inspired by our vibrant city location. We appreciate your feedback surrounding the guest bath as we continue working to improve the guest experience. We hope that you will be joining us again soon! Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Komfortables Hotel im Herzen von Georgetown

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: s. oben; perfekte Anbindung an das öffentliche Nahverkehrsnetz, Circulator-Bus direkt vor der Tür; Metro-Station 5 Laufminuten; dto. alle Restaurants
Für Business-Reisende und Stadt-Touristen ein wirklich ausgezeichnetes Hotel, nicht nur wegen der super-zentralen Lage, sondern auch wegen des gesamten, gepflegten Standards. Nicht ganz überzeugen konnte das Restaurant bzw. dessen Leistung und Angebot; besonders das Frühstück bot ein unangemessenes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis. Dennoch insgesamt sehr empfehlenswert. Eine Fülle von Restaurants aller Kategorien nur 10 Laufminuten entfernt. Ein Auto an dem Standort wäre nur ein Hindernis.(Parken/ständig Stop&Go im Zentrum)
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Jochen, for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and personable service. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to DC. Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Excelente Hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Location: Estás ubicado en uno de los mejores sitios de Washington DC. GeorgeTown. Para mí fue muy importante existe una iglesia Católica al lado del hotel.
Las habitaciones súper cómodas, lumpias, con olor. Las instalaciones del hotel lindas. Nos gustó la arquitectura. Tiene un bar y unos espacios íntimos y con comodidad.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Patty, for taking the time to leave a kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious accommodations and personable service. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again in the future. Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Best spot on Pennsylvania Ave

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: The staff was amazing and the decor was spot on. Easy to find, everyone was helpful and happy hour was great
Cons: The walls are a little thin and they came into the room even though we had the do not disturb sign up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Marlene, thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our associates' service as well as our artfully designed interiors inspired by our vibrant location. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to DC. Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: bed was really nice, nice view as well.
Cons: N/A
Location: Right in the middle of Washington D.C. nice view from hotel.
great hotel,nice style. soon as you walk in its fancy, looks just like it does in the picture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Jessica, thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our plush bedding and city views from your guestroom. I am also happy that our artfully designed interior suited your preferences. We hope that you will join us again on your next trip to the Nation's Capital when perhaps you might enjoy our signature restaurant, Jardenea. Regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unexpectedly wonderful!

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Great location, well equipped. Super clean. Friendly staff.
Cons: More lounge and dining hours for drinks and quick snacks.
Location: Short walk to Georgetown and GWU. Lots of dining options.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Than you, Maria, for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly associates' service. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Rooms, clean, staff very professional.
Location: Close to Georgetown.. About 25 min away from the Mall, but with good public transport. You can enjoy nice restaurants nearby
Very close to Georgetown and to metro station. Nice rooms, very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Henry, thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our prime location near the charming Georgetown neighborhood. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Parents weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Close to our son's school. Great location to our needs
The room was clean and had comfortable beds. I always inspect the room first, and this was our second stay here that passed my high standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel during your visit to DC for parents' weekend. I am happy to hear that our accommodations and location exceeded your expectations. We look forward to your future visits! Best, Jale Hashimi