Ratings based on 1,845 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Mid range Washington Hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Our room was spacious, well furnished and comfortable. The staff were all friendly. The price was reasonable - neither cheap nor expensive. There was, however, one disappointment: the wifi signal in the hotel was very poor; i have stayed in hostels with better signals. When we could get a signal (which involved sitting on the floor in the far corner of our room) the internet was painfully slow. For the amount we paid we would have expected fully functioning wifi to be included with not extra charge required to upgrade to a decent signal and speed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Kevin, thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your spacious accommodations and friendly associates' service. I want to apologize for the WiFi experience you had as we are working to improve this to avoid a similar situation in the future. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you in the future! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and experience

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Hotel is within walking distance to Georgetown and lWhite House. Staff was very nice and helpful Room was large, bed very comfortable and clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Joan, for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our location within walking distance of popular DC attractions. We look forward to your next stay! Best, Jale Hashimi
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Paid extra or an upgraded room executive suite, but due to lateness of check in, was given a room in the back of the hotel overlooking the alley. Bathroom was so small you had to close the door to look at the mirror. Pretty disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback regarding your time at Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I want to apologize for the experience you had with our accommodations. We do our best to honor preferred rooms as best we can, although sometimes this is compromised due to timing and capacity. We are working to see how we may avoid similar situations in the future and I hope you might give us another chance to impress you in the future. Best, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Check-in experience was terrible; however, the rest of the stay over 4 days was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I want to apologize for the check-in experience you had as we do our best to make check-in as seamless as possible. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay and hope you will decide to join us again in the near future. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2016
My wife and I visited from Fort Lauderdale FL and enjoyed our stay here. Rooms and lobby were nice and staff was amazing. Location was great and walked to most monuments and museums.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We too love our prime location offering easy access to top DC attractions. We look forward to welcoming you and your wife back again next time! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis

Great and affordable

Posted Sep 14, 2016
I know when I read affordable it usually doesn't mean well appointed but this hotel was EXCELLENT. Modern nicely appointed and great service. Every bit the luxury boutique feel!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed accommodations and friendly service. We look forward to your next stay when perhaps you might enjoy our signature restaurant, Jardenea. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Nice, clean, well maintained and decorated, staff was courteous and helpful, room was good size and also clean, welll maintained and well decorated
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We look forward to your future visits when perhaps you might enjoy trying our signature restaurant and lounge, Jardenea. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Great hotel for professional

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Everything was perfect this hotel is more of a business friendly upscale hotel. If you are a diplomat or here for business this is the perfect hotel. I prefer more of a social youth hotel with a pool and care free self parking. Overall a great hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that Melrose worked out well for your business travels as we do our best to accommodate for these type of visits. We hope you will be choosing us again for your future stays in DC, either for business or leisure! Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Great location. Close to the Metro (Foggy Bottom) and a number of restaurants. Staff was exceptional. Only complaint would be the low flow/spray in the shower
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that our Foggy Bottom location worked out well for you and that you enjoyed our associates' personable service. We will look into the shower pressure issue immediately and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We look forward to your next stay! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent for the sites of washington
the staff was excellent and the room was beautiful and the meal where fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2016 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed our friendly service, spacious guestrooms and your meal at our signature restaurant, Jardenea. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Jale Hashimi