Ratings based on 757 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great D.C vibe with comfort!

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great experience! Would stay here again! Looking forward to our next trip to the Melrose.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Parking was difficult

Posted Jan 20, 2017
It was great being in such an old yet modern facility
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Good atmosphere and nice staffs. Room is clean and love the design of the room. But it was not that worth the price. Really close to GW and White House or those kinda places. It s not far from Georgetown. Why do I have to write minimum of 50 words? Not every one has that much things want to say tho. 50 50 50 50 50.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad that our spacious accommodations and convenient location worked out well for you. We encourage you to check out our website for the latest rates and packages that may work out well for you for a future visit. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced

Posted Jan 17, 2017
On a college visit, great location and really pretty boutique hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad that our location worked out well for you for your college visit. We hope that you will continue to choose Melrose for your future visits to DC. Regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Great location great price

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: We liked that the hotel is very quiet, the rooms well appointed and the staff gracious and attentive.
Location: Great location, shopping, walking to restaurants. Taxis and ubers easy to catch
This is a great hotel in the heart of Georgetown. The staff is wonderful and the restaurant is top notch. They serve a wonderful breakfast. We'll be staying here again...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Lori, thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our location in the heart of DC nearby the Georgetown neighborhood. We do our best to provide something for everyone at our signature farm-to-fork restaurant, Jardenea, and I am tilled that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Room was clean, breakfast was awesome ...overall I would come back
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We take housekeeping services very seriously and I am thrilled to hear that we left a lasting impression on you. I am also glad that you enjoyed your experience at our signature restaurant, Jardenea, for breakfast. We look forward to your return! Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent boutique hotel choice

Posted Jan 13, 2017
My boyfriend and I stayed here for a weekend in early January. Hotel staff was more than accommodating. Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was very good. Our room was lovely with some nice extras you don't always see ie. chocolates by the bed, robe and slippers in closet, wine glasses for the room, etc. We appreciated the decor too. Convenient location near Georgetown. Would definitely recommend others. I plan to stay again next time I'm in DC.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you and your boyfriend enjoyed our accommodating associates, breakfast from our signature restaurant Jardenea and convenient location nearby popular area attractions. We do our best to create a memorable experience for our guests and I am happy to hear that you both enjoyed our special in-room treats. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your future visits! Best, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Nothing bad to say. Very nice property. Some slight wear which is more than compensated for with style and qualified staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Diane, thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you will join us again soon when you might have the chance to try our signature restaurant and lounge, Jardenea. Best, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, Va

A hotel that is a walking distance from GMU Hospit

Posted Dec 31, 2016
I needed a hotel that is a walking distance from GMU Hospital and this hotel met the goal perfectly. The room was very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Milena, thank you for your review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that our location nearby GMU Hospital suited your preferences. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Classic Hotel Experience

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The hotel staff were very helpful and humble. However, my only criticism is that he swipe my card without reconfirming the Expedia price. I didn't know they took a $50 accidental deposit on top of the Expedia rate. Aside from the charging mishap. The room was very clean. They forgot to put trash bag in our garbage but they were prompt in for filling our request. We didn't have the best of view (dirty neighboring rooftops) but everything else was great. I love mattress and the pillow, it was one of the best sleeps I had in a long time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you, Shanell, for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am very happy to hear that our associates left a lasting impression on you with their personable service. I apologize for the lack of transparency with your transaction and I will be sure to discuss the mishap with my team to avoid this in the future. I hope that you will decide to join us again the next time you visit the area! Happy New Year! Jale Hashimi