Ratings based on 2,155 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2017
great place and great location, staff was fantastic!!! highly recommend it!!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed our prime location within walking distance of DC's top attractions. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next visit! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location and Easy walk to everything.

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: The rooms were roomy and modern and offered all major amenities such as fridge and extra seating areas.
Cons: Need to control the heating/cooling system dependent on time of year.
Location: Perfectly situated in between Georgetown and the Washington Monuments. Both are within a mile each way. You SHOULD be able to walk to each.
Great Hotel, very boutique. I would recommend. The only thing is that it doesn't have any facilities such as a gym or pool. I personally like to work out daily so that was a drawback. Also the heat didn't work and we had to borrow a space heater. We were freezing much of our stay but I understand that it was out of control of the hotel staff. Also there was construction going on outside our window that was extremely loud. Again I'm not sure if this was something that was in the Hotel control. We also experienced a late night fight that was coming from one of the rooms but again not the fault of the Hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the fantastic review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you took advantage of our prime location within walking distance of DC's most popular attractions. We do our best to keep room temperature at a level that is comfortable for most guests and I am very sorry this did not suit you. We appreciate this feedback as we work towards improvement. I hope that you will decide to join us again the next time your travels bring you to DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
Lovely hotel in excellent location. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the kind review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We too love our location within walking distance of some of DC's top attractions. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to your next stay. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, very pleasant overall feel of the hotel (not too big...), very nice breakfast...
Cons: Valet parking is really expensive
Location: Fantastic location
Fantastic location. Very comfortable room, very pleasant overall feel of the hotel (not too big...), very nice breakfast...Valet parking is really expensive
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location, spacious accommodations and breakfast from our signature restaurant, Jardenea. Unfortunately parking is quite competitive in DC however I assure you that we do our best to keep our rates in line with the local market. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

very conveniently located in DC

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Very central convenient location.
Cons: housekeeping missed cleaning the room one day of our stay but we learned to place the service card upon leaving for the day and it was fine.
Location: The hotel is very conveniently located near GW university and the metro stop as well as the Kennedy Center and the Washington Mall so taking the Metro
The hotel is very conveniently located near GW university and the metro stop as well as the Kennedy Center and the Washington Mall so taking the Metro or walking is very feasible to most of the popular sites and there were an array of restaurants and grocery stores such as Whole Foods and Trader Joe's nearby. The staff were friendly and helpful, overall a very pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our prime location, offering easy access to DC's most renowned attractions. We hope to welcome you back in the near future when perhaps you might give our signature restaurant and lounge, Jardenea, a chance! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Pros: The staff very efficient and kind. Very convenient for my purpose .
Cons: The shower
Location: Very convenient walking distance to the center of Georgetown
Very nice. Close access to everything . The restaurant is nice . People who work at the desk and the restaurant are very kind
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. We will be sure to share your compliments with our team as they will be thrilled to have left a lasting impression on you with their service. We too love our prime location within walking distance of the charming Georgetown neighborhood. We look forward to your next stay! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super hotel in a very safe area

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Great lobby.
I loved everything about this hotel. From the main lobby to the large rooms with comfortable beds. Room had all the modern conveniences needed. Very clean. Great front desk employees.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious and artfully designed lobby area as well as our well-appointed accommodations. We will be sure to pass along your compliments to our front desk associates and look forward to welcoming you back again soon! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Best Hotel in Georgetown location

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: This hotel had all the required facilities and best thing was cleanliness. This hotel is fantastic.
Location: Nice walk towards White House and washington monument
Nice and Clean Hotel, the services were warm. Excellent Quality Food at the restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our prime location nearby DC's most popular attractions. It is fantastic to know that you enjoyed your meal at our signature restaurant and lounge, Jardenea, and we will surely pass along your compliments to our associates. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future! Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Georgetown

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Nice sized room and very friendly staff! Great location, walking distance to restaurants and shops!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five-star review of Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious accommodations and prime location within walking distance of popular DC attractions. We hope that you will continue to choose us for your future trip to DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Good hotel with good proximity to all you need.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Had a late check-in, and wasn't happy with hotel room. Very strong smell of sewage in the room and the unfortunate part is there is no door to separate the bathroom area. Excellent service recovery by Ariana after I complained following morning, a room change and a free breakast for my entire 4 day stay. The staff make an effort to ensure everyone's comfort. Robinson at the restaurant was amazing and with great ciustomer service skills.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by Jale Hashimi, Hotel Management
Thank you for kindly reviewing Melrose Georgetown Hotel. I want to apologize for the issues you experienced in your initial room and I am having my team investigate the issue. I am delighted t hear that we were able to resolve the issue in a timely manner and that you were able t enjoy the rest of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again the next time you visit DC. Best regards, Jale Hashimi