Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice boutique hotel.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Staff very friendly and helpful. Nice clean linens. Wonderful shower.
Location: On a smaller street just off busy Connecticut Ave. Lots of restaurants, cafes short walk away. Bus down Connecticut and close to Dupont Circle metro
Nice small hotel in great location. Room was small, but adequate especially for 1 person or couple. Bathroom (especially shower) was lovely. Staff was extremely friendly, check in and out was friendly and fast. Only negative is that the weather was extremely hot making the hallway outside the rooms quite stuffy and the single elevator was old and slow, much like an older European hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Stayed here for a bridge tournament. Made a pleasant alternative to staying in a larger hotel. Enjoyed the breakfast ($12 extra) and the in-room espresso maker. A couple of room fixtures were somewhat decrepit but a highly enjoyable experience overall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TX

Unbeatable hotel for location and price

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Very boutique-ish. Other than check-in, feels more like a condo than a hotel. Rooms were clean and staff was friendly.
Cons: Change the wallpaper. It's horrible!
Location: Being in the mid-point DuPont is a good thing in my book. It was quiet but close enough to DuPont to enjoy
I had a very good stay here in July of 2016. The hotel is in a great location, albeit not the most metro friendly. But honestly, this is a plus since it's in a slightly more residential type area than the heart of DuPont. This equaled an extremely quiet and pleasant hotel stay. I stayed in a queen bed room and while it was small it was very much in line with urban boutique style hotels. My one complaint is the wallpaper is pretty atrocious and some of the future seemed well used (albeit it still seemed clean). The bathroom was great though. Very clean and modern. A/C worked great, which was a lifesaver given the heat. Beds are comfortable and linens aren't too stuffy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lititz, PA

Beautiful hotel with classy theme.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Pros: Everything was great here. We were especially happy with the staff and the cleanliness!
Location: It is located amidst many embassies, in a quiet neighborhood, but within walking distance to great eateries and clubs!
We only stayed one night in DC, but would definitely stay here again! The hotel staff was quite friendly and accommodating. The room was exactly as pictured, VERY clean, and well designed. This place is definitely a hidden gem in DC!!!
5 out of 5
by Victoria from Miami Beach

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
My only complaint is that it was too short a stay :)
5 out of 5
by denis from bronxville,n.y.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
front desk very helpful,coffee maker in room not so much
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great area and European flair

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly front desk associates. The boutique size was a plus for me - quiet and close to reach everything within. Area was great for restaurants and close to many sights (we used the buses a lot). The only minus was that the minibar/fridge froze all the snacks we had in it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Cute, romantic hotel with top notch hospitality

Posted May 3, 2016
Check in was fast and pleasant, and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are clean, well decorated, and modern, while the halls are a bit like a step back in time. Not in a wholly bad way, but certainly don't match the well updated rooms. Wifi was reasonable. The house staff were basically invisble, and we came back to rejuvenated rooms each night. Free nespresso in each room, and a wine fridge for water or... Wine if you wish. Free wine and cheese every night from 5-6 is a nice touch and a good way to start off before a night out or a night in. the hotel facilities on main floor are cute and welcoming for these events. Short walking distance to Wardman Park Conference Centre and Smithsonian Zoo. Also about 10 minutes walk to Dupont Circle and access to the subway line. The hotel is on a quiet tree lined street amongst beautiful buildings. Feels separated from DC despite easy access in a few minutes. Would definitely recommend, especially for conference goers who don't get a room at the Marriott.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Wonderful boutique hotel in quiet neighborhood

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Stayed for business which was scattered throughout Washington. Short walk to the Metro. Residential neighborhood but with easy access to restaurants. Very quiet which I really relish when traveling on business. The staff is superb -- friendly, helped me with succinct directions to everywhere I wanted to go and had taxi's/cars waiting the instant I needed one. Room was compact but nicely appointed, clean and had a great deal of charm. I had breakfast meetings each morning but their extended continental breakfast, designed along the European style of meats, cheeses, pastries, coffees, cereals, granola and yogurts looked excellent and I would have partake but for my plans. I will most definitely stay here again and certainly look forward to it!