Ratings based on 1,584 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot

Posted Nov 27, 2016
The hotel was quaint however, the heat is not controlled in the rooms. They have two central controls so heat did not stop pumping into our room all the time. The room was almost 90 degrees, extremely uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

閑静で上品なホテル

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: 少し古めかしいのですが、落ち着いた雰囲気・周囲の閑静な雰囲気、スタッフの良い雰囲気などでしょうか。また、1階ロビーではPM17:00から18:00までワインとチーズを振る舞ってくれました。すごく美味しかったです。
Cons: シャワーの水圧はやはり弱かったです。
Location: 他の書き込みにもありましたが、立地は少し厳しいです。地下鉄駅と駅の中間で距離があるのと、山の上ですのでスーツケースを押して地下鉄からの移動は無理です。私たちはユニオン駅からタクシーで移動しました。食事はアダムズモーガンへ行ったほうが近くて楽でした。
ホテルはあまり大きい建物ではなく全館で6階建て。エレベーター・廊下などは古め。全体的外観・雰囲気・格式は奥ゆかしく落ち着いています。ホテルのスタッフは気さくでアットホームな感じ。いろいろ相談にも乗ってくれます。部屋は清潔で清掃も行き届いている感じです。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely hotel

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Very nice hotel with excellent staff. A ten minute walk to the nearest metro stop but not too far out of the centre. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The perfect gem

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: It's in the heart of D.C and everything is near-by without feeling overwhelmed by the big city.
The staff , especially the ladies at the front desk, were genuinely incredible . The hotel has a feel of being in Europe. It looks completely up-to-date and the room felt like home to us. The lobby and amenities were welcoming and more than enough. This is our official hotel for Washington now! You won't be disappointed .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Stylish hotel with great staff

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: The staff couldn't do enough for you.. the complimentary cheese and wine was also a nice touch.
Cons: The room was small but more than adequate. It looks like it was also recently renovated
Location: It's in a quiet street just a 5 min walk from the shooed and cafes of DuPont circle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Older boutique hotel in quiet residential area less than 10 minutes to Dupont Circle metro.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Really nice staff. Great quiet location. Room was quaint & clean. Definitely would recommend the Normandy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland.

Ideally located for Washington DC

Posted Oct 13, 2016
Pros: Staff very helpful and efficient.
Cons: No evening meal/restaurant facilities.
Location: Close enough to walk to all of the main tourist sites.
Good hotel with very friendly staff. Decor is due a refresh but it is within walking distance of all of the main sights in DC (assuming relative fitness). The Breakfast is plain which is a godsend to those of us with limited will power and actually does what it's supposed to do rather than the normal excesses of hotel buffets. Over all, nice hotel, well positioned.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Absolutely charming hotel!

Posted Oct 13, 2016
I was in town for an Adele concert and needed a hotel close to the Verizon Center. I have had my share of chain hotels and decided to stay at the Normandy. I arrived very late (about midnight) and I was greeted by two great staff, Robert and Roberto. Both were excellent and while one was valet parking my car, the other one helped me find a delivery service for something to eat. The hotel and my room were absolutely charming! My room and bathroom appeared to have been completely renovated with high end touches. My only regret is that I wasn't staying for few days...instead of one night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Really nice hotel located between DuPont circle and Adams Morgan.