Ratings based on 1,626 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Good location...

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Smell in the room. Fix your fixtures. Noise...
The hotel looks like it needs upgrading badly. My room had a funky smell, the lamps and light on the desk was broken. Not bad but definitely overrated based on Expedia rating. I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Well-designed haven near Dupont Circle

Posted Mar 16, 2017
This hotel does the basics thoroughly and very well, rather than covering merely adequate lodging with a lot of frippery: a few examples are thick, soft towels; in-room Nespresso machine; motion sensor nightlight in the bathroom; good cable package.The staff are pleasant, helpful, and efficient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff. Friendly boutique hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Feels like a B&B!! Wonderful charm. Great atmosphere. It is in a lovely area of D.C. On vacation w my hubby and our boys. We appreciated the wine and cheese hour by the fireplace each day. It helped us to unwind after a day of sightseeing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great location near Dupont Circle!

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Location is wonderful!
Cons: The sleeping rooms need a little love...
Location: Walking down Connecticut Ave there are many restaurants, shops and the likes. Also Adams Morgan is not that far either if you want a little nightlife.
First time at the Normandy Hotel. Booked because it was near Dupont Circle and many points of interest walking distance also it was the most reasonably priced for the days I was in town. Rooms are on the smaller side but quaint. They offer comp wi-fi, mini-fridge and water bottles. Bed was comfortable and they have self-serve continental breakfast at a reasonable price also complimentary cocktail hour in the evening. Not a lot of bells & whistles but it does offer clean, comfortable accommodations for the price. Staff is superb and did make all the difference. Like when I preferred a king size bed or my initial room had some details that needed to be taken care of. Jazmin was super helpful and took care of it instantly changing my accommodations. Also valet is great if you have a car! Not expensive at all...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Small hotel with good location

Posted Mar 3, 2017
The staff of the hotel was extremely polite and accommodating. The major drawback is that the rooms don't have air conditioning. You don't know this unless you ask, because the thermostat indicates you can have cool air. You can't. If that doesn't matter to you, its a very nice notel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On a budget

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Positives: Nice location. Nice wine and cheese happy hour. Patio sitting area. Feedback: Small rooms. No A/C in room gets very hot. Hair from previous guest still in shower. Elevator is slow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable Hotel near Dupont Circle

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Normandy Hotel was a pleasant surprise, well hidden near Dupont Circle. The street was quiet but also close to many cafes and restaurants. The staff was friendly and helpful. Though I did not participate, the wine and cheese offer in the afternoons was a sweet touch. The room was a bit small but clean and comfortable enough for one person. For two people it may be a little tight. I enjoyed my stay in Normandy at Washington DC. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 1, 2017
I had a very nice stay here. The room was comfy. Front desk staff were professional and courteous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Quiet location, superior comfort & staffing

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Small boutique hotel experience in chill Embassy Row neighborhood -1/2m walk from DuPont Circle /Metro. Staffing is impeccable, kind, informed ! Rooms are stylish, polished & comfortable. Great $12 continental breakfast in comfy rear lobby area with fireplace & patio. Love this hotel !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belgrade

Nice small hotel conveniently located

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Location, funkiness, and staff
Cons: Nada
Location: Location is near DuPont Circle, Adams Morgan, U Street and Woodley Park. If you like to walk, the red line metro is about 10 minutes away (maybe 15)
Hotel reminds one of small independent hotels in Europe. It is not new but if funky in a really nice way and the staff are great. Small rooms but quiet with everything one would want. Wine hour downstairs and nice breakfast at reasonable cost. Convenient location to Woodley Park and Adams Morgan and a short stroll down Conn Ave to Dupont Circle. Close access to restaurants, nightlife, attractions, shopping and if one likes to walk, about 10 minutes to the nearest metro. Having lived in Washington I did not realize this little gem is tucked in so close.