Ratings based on 1,513 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location great price

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Rooms were very nice - the beds were very comfortable. Parking was not available because the garage was full. That presented a problem for us. Staff very friendly. Would definately stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for DC

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Overall excellent, reasonable and convenient, beautiful neighborhood, 2 min walk to Dupont Circle, the 5 pm wine and cheese is a great touch, though there used to be a broader range of snacks! Breakfast is very limited, though appreciate the all-day tea and coffee.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing customer service

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The AC in our room wasn't working well so we talked to the person at the desk and she was so incredibly helpful. They really seem to care about the comfort of their guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice small hotel in a quiet neighborhood

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nice small hotel in a quiet neighborhood. Quick check in. Everything was fine but the breakfast could be improved. The croissants and the mini muffins were not fresh at all and the choice is limited. The nespresso machine in the room is a big plus! I Would definitely stay there again but will not take the breakfast there.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Nice hotel in DuPont. Convenient location

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The staff was awesome and really made the stay enjoyable. They were all super friendly and accommodating
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Elegant stay

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The room was very nice and comfortable. The hospitality room and areas were very receptive.
Cons: There could have been extra towels in the bathroom and the hallways were hot and did not seem to be conditioned.
Location: The location is a short walk from the Metro and was a perfect stay (a few blocks) from our daughter's apartment in Adams Morgan.
The hotel is very quaint, comfortable and the staff is most helpful. It was quite hot during our stay and the hallways did not seem to be conditioned. Our first shower was a cold one but the hot water was back fairly quickly. The warm atmosphere and hospitality was evident and most appreciative. It felt like a home away from home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N Ireland

Convenient to Metro.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: Homeliness!
Location: Convenient to Metro, which takes you to all major attractions
Hotel situated in quiet area, 10 minute walk to metro. Room quiet, clean and comfortable. Another nice touch was the complimentary wine, cheese and biscuits from 5-6pm, also cookies! Staff were always on hand to help with any queries and so pleasant when passing by front desk!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel quiet old world charm atmosphere

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Cozy. enjoyed the wine and cheese
Location: a little out of the way for metro station,longer walking time than expected.
The staff was very accommodating in helping me resolve issues with shuttle to airport.Great front desk staff! This was my first trip to Washington D.C and after a bad experience with shuttle from airport I was greeted by a friendly young lady who checked me in rapidly and offered maps and suggestions to make this trip easier.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice quiet independent hotel

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Cute little hotel. Enjoyed the complimentary wine hour after a day sightseeing. Rooms a little small but clean and tidy. Had the continental breakfast which was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hagerstown, MD

Quiet hotel, maybe a bit too expensive...

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Nice staff. Very clean. Nice bathroom.
Cons: Not much.
Location: Near DuPont Circle. Lots of good restaurants nearby, and from the DuPont Circle Metro stop, you can get to The Mall in no time.
I booked a room at this hotel after a lot of searching on Expedia. It seems that prices were high on the night for which we needed a room in DC (we were going to a concert and wanted to stay overnight in Washington.) The hotel was pleasant, in a quaint kind of way. This is not your typically asceptic modern hotel. It is a bit older and has character. But no worries: The A.C. worked very well and the bathroom was very modern and great. Oh, and it's got a parking lot ($ 34.00 a day.) proximity to DuPont Circle is a plus. The staff was very nice, and the desk clerk even gave me a nicely chilled bottle of water before I stepped out for the day (it was over 90 out, and pretty humid to boot!). Overall, the experience was fine, but I have stayed at hotels that I like better in DC.