Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

100% YES

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The staff was extremely courteous and accommodating.
Location: The hotel is in a great area of DC. It's very walkable, with many shops and restaurants nearby. No need for a car if you're staying in Georgetown.
My niece and I stayed at the Ritz Carlton Georgetown recently on a sight seeing trip to DC. Unfortunately I became ill during my stay. The staff made our stay very comfortable and although I was sequestered to my room, I felt comfortable and well cared for.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2017 by Dean M. Zacharias, Public Relations , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at The Ritz-Carlton, Georgetown, Kris. We are delighted to hear that our ladies and gentlemen took care of your needs while you were under the weather. We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your niece back to property in the very near future!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No room available despite paying and confirmation

Posted Apr 5, 2017
I booked at the hotel a month in advance of my stay via Expedia. I booked the Ritz in Georgetown specifically because my boyfriend was coming home from several months overseas and we had not seen each other since November. When we arrived at the hotel, we were told that there was no room available, despite my booking and confirmation email. The front desk said that they tried to get in touch with me, but I received no calls, no voicemails, and no emails. This is unacceptable, and frankly I would expect more from a hotel with such an exalted reputation. Their solution was to move us us to another, lower caliber hotel across town and drive us over. While I appreciate that they covered the cost of the room, their poor management, and customer service ruined what was supposed to be a special night for us. The plans we had in and around the hotel had to be cancelled at the last minute. I can't express how disappointed we were.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location, quiet hotel in a busy neighborhood.
Location: Came to see Georgetown, it was perfect.
Excellent service by staff, very friendly and helpful
5 out of 5
by Louis G

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Louis, Thank you for your 5 star review, I was delighted to read your comments and hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our property in the very near future. Please don't hesitate to reach out should there ever be something that I can assist with. Best wishes, Dean M. Zacharias
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Wifi was not free which most ritz and four seasons offer at no cost. The room amenities were old coming from the four seasons in Baltimore the night before.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great hotel

Posted Aug 31, 2016
It is 3 minutes away from the scenic Waterpark, and 3 minutes to the street having tons of shops. Nearby, many nice resturant with very reasonable prices. The Hotel stuff is very kind and the room is huge. Will come back.
5 out of 5
by Maher

Ritz-Carlton Georgetwon

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Jill from Orlando

Great location and great staff!

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was excellent and was a great location to downtown Georgetown. Breakfast was amazing too! Room was comfortable, all except for the noise in the morning from the construction on the movie theater next door which is not there fault!
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jay from chicago

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at hotel many times. It is always excellent.