Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gary from New Jersey

Nice Hotel - Great Staff

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Overall a great hotel. I come down once a year with my kids to DC - they are very kid friendly which is appreciated. The reason I look Ritz Carlton first is because of their staff. Obviously the hotel is nice, but their staff and training is exemplary.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Lovely weekend getaway!

Posted Apr 8, 2016
Pros: Love the feel from the valet to front desk, to concierge.
Location: Erwin Gomez salon is phenomenal! Best recommendation from the Ritz staff!
Staff was incredibly friendly, and very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wheeler, WI

Great location to attend a Kennedy Center event!

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff that not only gave us a map with monuments marked, but took the time to mark out some nearby restaurants!
Cons: I like to be able to have like a 4 cup coffee pot in my room with coffee grounds provided - just to get me started for the day!
Location: We enjoyed wine, drinks, appetizers right at our hotel and professional friendly resources - so then we found out about a restaurant Fiola Mare!
Love the gorgeous bathroom that had a tub and walk in shower and that we had three women sharing a 2 double bed rooms but they gave us 3 luggage racks and a cot - so we girls were not on top of one another! I believe that made it easier to cohabitate our room! I loved my bed and thought it was so comfortable! Once set up in our room - all our needs were met - except that we did order some room service coffee!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice weekend

Posted Mar 2, 2016 on Hotels
I was pleased with our stay, we had a few dietary restrictions and the staff was very accommodating. The food at the hotel was delicious. The only improvement I would suggest is the shower pressure was fine and I would see if that can be corrected with more water pressure. It is difficult to wash thick long hair with the pressure that it is. All in all I would return and stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CT

Very comfortable stay

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: cleanliness, staff service
Cons: nothing
I am pretty contended with its top-notch service- they were friendly and personal. They were not too casual but adequately formal. Location was also great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Photos were much nicer than room. Lobby was nice but room was comparable to a Hampton inn. Was looking forward to a luxurious stay and was underwhelmed. Wish I hadn't spent this amount of money for this trip.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great location

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Walking distance to the Kennedy Center and the White House
5 out of 5
by Todd

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2016
Large room - very helpful staff - convenient location.