Ratings based on 1,959 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Claire

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not book here again

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was not as nice as the picture. The hotel just looks nice with new fixtures. The bathroom was gross and no wonder there was no pics of the bathroom or kitchen online. I just could not shower there. I waited till I got home. It had layers of dust on the sink and all around and mold in the shower.
5 out of 5
by Howard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Abbey

Recommended hotel near George Washington Uni

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Really good location for the hotel. Staff was extremely welcoming and helpful. Hotel rooms were spacious and nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Love the area, looking forward to a return trip. The staff was helpful and accommodating. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 430 pm, but they were transparent about it and offered us a glass of wine. Which made it nice
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay at the River Inn was great! The room was clean and spacious and the staff was very helpful and accommodating.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Great location when visiting GW University. The suite is really a full apartment with kitchen, comfortable living room and all conveniences from home. Definitely will stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Staff very helpful and kind

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stayed for one night but staff took time to answer questions and help with further travel arrangements
5 out of 5
by Susan

Mostly great...

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful time in Wash. DC. Great location. Lovely room. Had a little issue with one of the people at the desk. She could have been a little more polite and helpful in solving a minor problem, but instead escalated it into an annoyance that was easily solved by a staff member we found in the hall way.