Ratings based on 1,591 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Matthew from United States

Great stay

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here with a friend for a long weekend in DC. Hotel was great: good location, quiet neighborhood, clean and spacious room, and friendly staff. Used the free bikes (lobby had 4 available) to get around DC and saved some extra money (comparable bikes that you rent from the city can cost upwards to $35 for 2 hours). Overall, great stay and would return if in the DC area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carl from Stockholm

Stort dubbelrum och möjlighet till egen matlagning

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Vi hade i bokningsbekräftelsen fått två queen size sängar och en bäddsoffa, då vi är fem i familjen. Men väl på plats så visade det sig att vi hade en queen size säng och en stor bäddsoffa - funkade denna gång, men var inte vad vi bokat. Städning och standard är så där. Området är mycket lugnt, nära tunnelbana och gångavstånd till Vitahuset och Georgetown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Overall very good.

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Staff and location
Cons: Coffee available before 7:00.
Location: Georgetown a great place for dining - 10-15 minute walk.
Positives: friendly helpful staff, good location (on a quiet side street but 2 blocks to Metro stop and 15 minutes walk to Georgetown and Lincoln Memorial), full kitchen and Trader Joes two blocks away -- particularly helpful for breakfast because high end on-site restaurant didn't open until 7:00 and it was several blocks to family-type restaurants or coffee shops. Negatives: No coffee available before 7:00 (I bemoan the trend of providing guests with the "convenience" of making their own coffee in their rooms; for those of us who are early risers but our spouses are not, that is not an option.) Fortunately there were Starbucks 2-3 blocks away. Also some problems probably due to age of hotel -- hard to regulate temperature, internet occasionally dropped, while room overall was big, configuration was limited. For example, queen size bed seemed small and there was no room for end table on one side. But overall a pleasant experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lynne from New York

Close to GWU

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was good. It was in a nice quiet residential part of Foggy Bottom. There were not a lot of restaurants near by, but there was a Whole Foods, and the room did come with a kitchen, so I you are interested in making your own food, this hotel is for you. The room was spacious and comfortable. I had to call down for an extra blanket because we were unable to turn off the a/c. I would have liked two towels per person instead of one, but those are my only complaints. The bed was comfortable, there was free wifi, there were nice toiletries. The hotel is close to the Foggy Bottom metro station. I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

awesome location

Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels
the location is awesome, especially to the Kennedy Center. stayed here other times while in DC for business. the rooms are increasingly dingy, but definitely acceptable if price is your top concern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
The stay started off a bit rocky, but the hotel staff and management more than made up for it. At the end we thoroughly enjoyed our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Cons: the bathroom needs a major overhaul, starting with the wallpaper and moving to the bath/shower/sink and commode
Nice hotel, close to the GWU campus, hospital and Foggy Bottom Metro
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Our stay at River inn

Posted Oct 24, 2015
For the price $400.00 plus No pick up on room service for morning breakfast? Not such a great stay this time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mikael

Ok but not very high standard

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
A bit off site and not a very appealing front desk and reception area.