Ratings based on 1,920 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Excellent hotel in great location

Posted May 24, 2017
My sister and I stayed at the hotel for 3 nights for my nephew's graduation. I was happily surprised to see how large the room was and how beautifully laid-out it was. Very convenient to everywhere we wanted to go. The apartment size refrigerator. the great beds, the wonderful bathroom, and the large living room were perfect! That there was an extra bed in the couch was also a great surprise, we didn't use it but it's good to know that it's there. We were very comfortable, the room was very clean, and staff was fantastic.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, clean rooms, pleasant staff

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, clean rooms, pleasant staff. Liked the water in the lobby.
Cons: n/a
Location: GW, Georgetown, Waterfront, Orange Line
Great location, clean rooms, pleasant staff. The one chaise lounge chair in the room was a little dirty, but otherwise room was fine. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nice little get away.

Posted May 3, 2017
Love the location and amenities. Staff was very nice. Bathroom sink would not drain well and the coffee pot in the kitchen was broken. They brought us a new coffee pot and our stay was not changed because of the sink issue. We will co.e back.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would not book here again

Posted Apr 23, 2017
The room was not as nice as the picture. The hotel just looks nice with new fixtures. The bathroom was gross and no wonder there was no pics of the bathroom or kitchen online. I just could not shower there. I waited till I got home. It had layers of dust on the sink and all around and mold in the shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Love the area, looking forward to a return trip. The staff was helpful and accommodating. Our room was not ready when we arrived at 430 pm, but they were transparent about it and offered us a glass of wine. Which made it nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Staff very helpful and kind

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Stayed for one night but staff took time to answer questions and help with further travel arrangements
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Review

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: The staff were very nice.
Cons: As stated earlier the bathroom was quite disappointing. In the bedroom the window did not have screens.
Location: Very nice location. Easy to get around. Near D.C. metro system and not far to walk to White House, Capital, Washington Monument etc.
No problems with the staff. The bathroom was quite disappointing. The plumbing of the sink was terrible. Both hot & cold water taps leaked. The shower water just dribbled out, and there was no place to put the soap. When we went for breakfast we were not offered a menu so we just chose the available foods on the self-service counter. We were there an hour before their breakfast time ended and there were very few choices. We were charged their highest price which was quite unfair: $45.00 for bagels; 2 sausages; some fruit and drink. This was for 3 people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so recommended

Posted Apr 7, 2017
The location is good and the size of the room is good but the noise of the Ac and outside is running 24/7 even when the Ac is off.. internet is available only if you're holding the main door..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Affordable and perfectly located!

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: see above
This is a great place to stay for a small family or individual on business travel. I am a female executive traveling on business for almost a week. This was the perfect hotel to use as a base of operation, host business meetings and care for myself. Good restaurants nearby, as well as an excellent one in the building. A fabulous full-size kitchen. Totally unusual. Will return, again and again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Nice hotel, but definitely showing its age. Odd a/c issue. It warmed up quite a bit while we were there and they can either have heat or cold, but not both, so it took them 2 days to convert from heat to a/c, so the rooms did not have a/c for two of the nights we were there. We had to keep our windows opened at night (not ideal with all the DC noise) and they brought us a big fan. Not a huge problem, but still inconvenient/uncomfortable for sleeping 2 of the 3 nights we were there.