Ratings based on 2,877 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Spacious spacious suite rooms for long term stays

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Spacious rooms , restaurant and bar and location
Cons: Earlier room cleaning with checklist. Better key card system. Vacuum couches.
Location: Near GW and Georgetown,
Spacious spacious suite rooms for long term stays, beds were comfortable. But cleaning staff never came before 2:30 pm (when we like to rest), they did NOT replenish coffee. No slippers or robes. No extra towels or linens given although we were three. Each evening our key cards did not work and we had to trek downstairs again to get them reset at front desk. Plus side is restaurant downstairs that went out of its way to help us celebrate a graduation with champagne. Advice: do not sleep n couch without sheets --you will wake up itchy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice lobby. Awful room

Posted May 10, 2017
The room is old and feels worn out. Musty smell very uncomfortable pillows. I was happy to be staying only one night
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloo, on

Nice hotel close to action

Posted May 7, 2017
Very nice hotel with all the amenities. A parking garage is next door 1/2 price compared to hotel parking. Restaurant and bar close early at 10:00pm. Traffic noise was loud even tho we were on the 6th floor. (Construction)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Liked the location.

Posted May 5, 2017
The doormen and the staff at the desk were excellent and super friendly. The hotel has a very nice bar with food. It also has a really great restaurant that served a delicious breakfast. Had a bit of trouble getting fresh towels but when the front desk was made aware of it the issue was quickly resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Beautiful Hotel

Posted May 2, 2017
Beautiful hotel in a great location. The room was comfortable and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seoul

OK hotel in a good location

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: The food in the restaurant and the bar were both excellent.
Cons: Value for money was inadequate.
Location: Good location, a few minutes walk to the metro.
My experience was of an order below that of others it seems. First, disappointment that a change to the booking sought two days in advance of arrival could not be accommodated. Expedia said it was the hotel's call and the hotel said it was because the booking was made via a third party. Hmmmn. Second, check-in took a long time not only for me but for others too. I watched one unfortunate woman wait 20 minutes. The compressors on the air-conditioners and fridges would wake the dead when they cut in. Both appeared to use vintage technology. I did not use my air-conditioner when I was trying to sleep. An elevator remained out of service for the four days of my visit. The kitchenette was not cleaned to a high standard.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location with everything you need.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I went to DC with my high school daughter and her friend who had never been, so we literally saw and did everything we could in 4 days. We walked from the hotel all over DC. The hotel staff was great and all the amenities were perfect. Room was clean and all was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very chic

Posted Apr 19, 2017
The hotel is in a good location. Walking distance from places to eat. About a 10 min walk from the metro. Valet parking was expensive $42 per day. The hotel itself looks very modern and chic. We only had breakfast in their restaurant, but it was delicious and fresh. It was about $45 for belgian waffles with bananas and whip cream and an egg wrap with nicely seasoned homemade potatoes and fresh fruits The staff was superb. Very helpful and friendly. It started from greeting us, to taking our bags from the car, attentive during breakfast all the way to check out offering to hail a cab and hold our luggage. They were great. The room was very spacious with a full kitchen, two large tv's with premium channels, two full confortable beds with lots of pillows. We got a corner room with wall to wall windows the view from the second floor to the street was beautiful. They do have block out curtains. The mini bar was stocked with beer, whiskey, wine, soda, water, cookies, candy, chips and a price list nearby. The bathroom was my favorite. It was spacious. Wall to wall mirror, L'occitane bath and body products, and a rolled up bath mat in case you need one.The water knobs in the sink turn to the right to open... a little thrown out by that...lol. No bathrobes :(, but plenty of towels, a iron board and iron, umbrella and a shower cap. The two things I didn't like was the dingy smell the room had (I sprayed my perfume around the room to diffuse it) and the party at the looby around 7p
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Exceptional staff and main lobby area

Posted Apr 13, 2017
The staff went above and beyond and were very helpful and friendly. The lobby renovation was gorgeous and beautiful and the food was delicious. The room accommodations were somewhat dated but comfortable nonetheless. The location is ideal. We truly enjoyed our stay and would stay here again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charlotte, NC

Good location and good staff but it ends there!

Posted Apr 12, 2017
This hotel is overpriced for what it offers. I got a junior suite for my wife and myself. The bedroom was tiny and the room had no surface to eat on. Not even a coffee table. The appliances in the mini kitchen were very old and mismatched. The television in the bedroom was in the closet and the one in the sitting area was blocked by a lamp. Just seemed they tried to cram a lot into a small space and call it a suite. Room service was a nightmare. Closed during lunch on the weekends and when it is open the menu is extremely limited. Also when you call to order you get transferred at least twice.