Ratings based on 2,833 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to city

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Stayed just the one night. Later arrival with appointments next morning. Allowed for a little late checkout graciously. Very pleasant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ten.

In the middle of everything

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Loved the location in relationship to airport travel time and site seeing. The bed was extremely comfortable and staff friendly. Amazing restaurant and bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Satisfied in every respect

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Nice room, comfortable bed, excellent staff. I'd go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Great location; very helpful staff and a cool vibe - great bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, Ma

Nice location, disappointing service.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: Awesome location.
Cons: The HEATERS! and the decor
Location: You can walk to the White house and Lincoln memorial, you are LITERALLY around the corner from Georgetown and a quick train ride from U Street.
This hotel was in a perfect location. You have quick access to all the monuments and great neighborhoods. My issue came when our heater was on the fritz. Sometimes it would be hot when we wanted cool and vice versa. We called several times to have it fixed and nothing was done. We were offered nothing. Not another room, discount, or even a simple apology for our stay being disrupted. We left D.C. with a cold because we didn't know how to dress for sleep. Either it was a million degrees and we had to be naked or it was freezing and we needed more covers. At the end of our stay when we went to check-out and inform them of the problem, the man at the front desk essentially dismissed us and took a phone call. It's a nice hotel but there are more in the Dupont Circle area. Also the beautiful downstairs does NOT match the decor upstairs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, but noise can be an issue

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Location, room layout.
Cons: Sound insulation.
Location: Between DuPont Circle and Farragut North, not far from Foggy Bottom. Three metro stations are within an easy walk. Lots of nearby dining.
Great location, spacious and lovely rooms. Unfortunately, sound insulation is lacking. You will know a lot about how your neighbors are spending their evening. There was also a barking dog at the other end of the floor - I could hear it in my room for hours. If you want peace and quiet, look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Niiice hotel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: I like that it was nice and central. Close to everything.
Cons: Better/cleaner towels. Towels looked worn out
Location: A lot of food choices in the area. A quick to taco spot, Italian restaurant, pizza, seafood and many more. A short cab ride to downtown.
Hotel was nice. Had a minor hiccup during check-in, but it was taken care of right away. Room was nice, clean and a good size. Equipped with a stove and fridge.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, not far from any activity in the city.

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The lobby area was really nice.
Cons: The room could use some updating
Location: The location was great. I don't know about many of the other things that were going on in DC when I was there, but for the things that I had planned
I found the hotel to be more than I had expected. It was not far the activities that I had planned in the DC area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Awesome Hotel!

Posted Feb 4, 2017
We as friends stayed at the Hotel for 2 nights. Breakfast was super delicious, staff super nice and room super clean! The lobby is pretty new, looks great! Room is super pretty but not that new like the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Great hotel near the monuments, museums and White.

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Grateful that we found this special place near the seat of power, the museums and the monuments. We loved it.