Ratings based on 717 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

MLK Getaway

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Size of the rooms
Cons: NA
Location: Great location for the metro
My son teaches abroad - so when we had the opportunity to escape from Philly for 24 hours we were looking for a place convenient to the Metro. The hotel was perfect. The room was spacious and each staff member was more than willing to help us. I am already thinking about my next trip to this hotel Excellent!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to restaurants and bars

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The hotel lobby was chic and modern but the rooms look a bit outdated though everything was clean. The walls are very thin and the street traffic could be very loud in early mornings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Excellent renovation! Really liked my stay. I will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Gorgeous place to stay in DC!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Everything about the hotel was beautiful, from the front lobby decor to our bedroom and bathroom. Very friendly, courteous staff. A but far from the National Mall and Chinatown but within walking distance of Georgetown and great nightlife. Definitely recommend to anyone staying in DC!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Hotel is ok...was not pleased to see old makeup stains on pillowcase and tattered shower curtain. Smoke detector was beeping because of needed battery change. When I addressed pillow case stain to front desk clerk she looked at me blankly with no apology or easy resolution. The bellmen were friendly and lobby was decorated nicely. Nice location to attractions nearby. Overall good value for two night stay in a boutique hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Ok hotel

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Location was great! Very convenient. Room was clean n comfortable. I was expecting a modern hotel based on photos that I saw in Expedia, but it's a old hotel. I feel it was expensive for the service . Breakfast was not included in the fare! Which most hotels offer that. Check in n check out time were weird. They check you in at 3pm but you have to checkout at 12pm next day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st.petersburg

Great hotel near the metro

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel was beautiful. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We arrived on a bitterly cold day. When we entered our room the heat was on and there was opera music lightly playing. Can't get better than that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the new lobby!

Posted Dec 24, 2016
I love the renovated lobby and the lobby restaurant was delicious!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel in a busy (but not "too busy") area

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: The suite was nice and spacious and the restaurant downstairs was nice for breakfast. It was a nice, low-key setting with good food.
Cons: The people at the front desk were a mixed bag. There was an older gentlemen (salt & pepper hair) who seemed to know and do the most work.
Location: There is a CVS drugstore on the corner and it's only a few blocks from coffee shops and restaurants like Founding Farmers.
Very nice, clean, spacious suite (I think it was called a Jr. Suite). The bed was very comfortable and it was pretty quiet. The hotel provided one of those old school iPod docks to charge your phone and/or play music - but it would only fit an iPhone 4. It would be nice to have that updated to something universal (for the 6, 7, Android, etc.) but that's the only quibble I had with the room. I was happy there was a mini refrigerator to store my leftovers from dinner and my own wine (the full bar with all of the mini liquors was a nice try - but having my own wine from the store in Union Station was much better). The "business center" was really one computer (a Mac) and one printer in the lobby which was fine (as long as no one is breathing down your neck to print). The Dupont Circle area was nice and I will stay there again when I come to town. There are enough restaurants, cafes and other things in the area so you don't feel too isolated if you don't know the city. It was only about 3 blocks or so from the train (Red line) but I mostly used Uber to my appointments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Great staff, great location, comfy rooms and clean accommodations. I would stay there again!