Ratings based on 457 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Nice Hotel Near Essential DC Areas

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Nice hotel near Capital buildings and Smithsonian Museums. Easy to get cabs and help. Very nice restaurant staff and door men! Might be nice to cost less for some simple thIngs like room refrigerator items.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 27, 2017 by Astor, Hotel Management
Dear Sherri, Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your recent stay at The St. Regis Hotel Washington, D.C. I was so pleased to read that our location and the level of service you received were all to your liking, and I will be sure to pass on your compliments to our entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit! Sincerely, Loic Vince Acting General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York City

Luxury with limited wifi

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Cons: Better wifi.
Could only connect one device at a time in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Disappointed

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: The entrance and the Bar.
Cons: everything, really. Why is housekeeping so intrusive? Why are the bathrooms so small?
Location: This is on Lafayette Square. During the day this area is very busy. But it does clear out at night. Close walking distance to the monuments.
I was in DC on business for just one night. I usually stay at The Haye Adams or the Sofitel both also on Lafayette Square. These are all luxe hotels with a hefty price tag. The St. Regis has a beautiful entrance/ lobby. I also liked the bar. The room, however, was not great. I had a Premium Deluxe room. The bathroom was tiny and the shower would not work. Although I informed staff, the shower was not repaired that day. I had to kneel in the tub and wash my hair under the spigot. My hair is very long. I had In-Room dining. Very, very expensive and not really that great. Ice? Carried the ice bucket out into the hall and started to walk the corridor looking for the ice machine. No machine. I went back to the room and looked in the hotel guide. You had to call the butler to bring the ice. I called the butler and was brought ice in 5 minutes. The staff: very friendly. However, I was on a business call in the room when I got a knock at my door asking if I wanted turn-down service. This was at 4:45. In the morning, housekeeping woke me up at 7:45 with a knock announcing they were there to clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DC Hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great Hotel when visiting DC on business or pleasure.
5 out of 5
by Scott

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by M from Larchmont NY

Overbooked and sent me to Marriott Metro Center

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past. It is lovely. The reason for my negative review is for my experience upon arriving the evening of July 12th, around 5pm. I had booked my room and prepaid for it months prior on hotels.com and was traveling for business. When I arrived, with just a few minutes to spare before my business dinner, I was informed they had oversold and would be sending me in a cab to the Marriott Metro Center. The Marriott is hardly a comparable property, it is across town, and it was rush hour grid lock. When I book at a St. Regis, I expect that a room be available upon arrival. At the least, an advance warning would have been nice so that I wouldn't have been late for my business dinner. I would note that they did refund my room charge. Nonetheless, next time I am in DC for business I will not be staying at the St. Regis.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nassau bahamas

Wonderful luxury hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
James the doorman will make your day! Wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was nice and the service was fantastic. The room was a little small and older.