Ratings based on 446 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nassau bahamas

Wonderful luxury hotel

Posted Jun 5, 2016
James the doorman will make your day! Wonderful stay
5 out of 5
by Sean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC.

Excellent staff: Dewayne Wright

Posted Feb 15, 2016
When we arrived in Friday, no one communicated that we needed to make reservations for dinner on Saturday. When we arrive from sightseeing and went to eat dinner, we were informed that it was by reservations only. Mr. Wright was able to assist us by finding a location that my fiancée and I along with a friend could eat dinner. Due to the professional staff: being able to correct a situation that was not communicated previous, Mr. Wright made our experience memorable. Thanks! Craig Little Disabled Serviceman, USMC
5 out of 5
by Candace D. from San Francisco

Gem hotel!

Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
Would stay again and again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, night service needs some work

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
I had some issues with check-in, but I notified the hotel, and they apologized and agreed to send me a certificate to use on a future stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nearly Perfect In Every Way

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Loved my warm greeting while getting out of the cab, my time spent in Reception with professional and kind employees, and the helpful Concierge!
Cons: I was awakened at midnight by a yappy dog...I can't stand that dogs are allowed in lovely hotels...I hope the St. Regis changes their policy.
Location: One can experience all of D.C. from this perfectly situated hotel.
The ambiance is spectacular, as is the location, but...more than anything, the staff, and I mean everyone, is professional and lovely and kind and inviting and generous.
4 out of 5
by Whitney

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brittany from Houston

Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
Great! Love it and will be going back to St. Regis on my next trip to Miami Beach
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
From the lobby to the great too and terrific friendly staff, the St. Regis is great! The only complaint I have is that there are WAY too many panhandlers/homeless people nearby and loitering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Grand historic building with intimate feel

Posted Dec 27, 2015
We spent two nights in December and the experience was good. All suites are not equal and you have to ask very specifically about bathtubs, window views etc. Overnight parking costs as much as a separate hotel room at the Holiday Inn. The real forte of the place is its intimate feel, and good treatment from the concierge. The butler service is much-talked about but the butler staff do not have any actual proper butler education. The way the speak, their demeanor, willingness and ability to help, posture, etc... everything points to bell-boy service by another name.