Ratings based on 1,580 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle WA

Staff was terrific and location was perfect.

Posted Jun 15, 2016
You will find every staff member here to be upbeat, friendly, and helpful. The location was convenient to a train station and made travel to the sites and airport easy.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great hotel, very close to the centre of DC

Posted Jun 6, 2016
We had a brief one night stay here over Memorial weekend. We were greeted warmly by Jordan at front desk who gave us lots of helpful information about how to see DC in a day!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Highly recommended long time favorite

Posted May 25, 2016
Love this place. It's been a wonderful 'home' when visiting my daughter attending Geoegwtown. The queen studio rooms are spaxious and bright, have a sitting area, a work area with desk, and a small full kitchen separate from the rest.There is a large dressing area between the main room and the bathroom that is a wonderful bonus, especially when more than on person is staying in the room. Although the rooms are veey comfortable and clean, I think it's time for an update-especially the carpets. The staff is friendly and helpful (especially this stay). An Uber ride to Georgetown is about $6. Very convenient to DCA. Thank you to VS! I've enjoyed staying with you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Lobbying in Washington DC

Posted May 12, 2016
I booked 3 rooms for 2 other colleagues and my self under 1 itinerary. When we checked in - there were 3 itineraries and each had 3 rooms for a whopping total of 9 rooms. Clearly there was a glitch in the system - with either with Expedia or the Hotel. I have contacted customer care and they are working to resolve an issue - for those of you who travel for business - nothing worse than flying in to a City for a presentation or, in my case, not sleeping a wink worrying about a reservation error that was $ 2100.00 vs 700.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Worst hotel on our trip!

Posted May 8, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Refurbish the hotel.
Extremely dated room, considering the price we paid to stay there. Our room was located right next to the lift shaft which you could hear throughout the night. We were awaken at 6:30am by building work in the hotel, which the hotel staff did not notify us of. You can't fault the location, and only 10 minutes walk to Rosslyn station, or accessible by the free shuttle bus. However, this does stop running early evening. It was ok for one night, but I would not recommend staying here for an extended stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Awesome stay

Posted May 2, 2016
Amazing staff and extremely accomadating! The hotel is going thru renovations so it will be amazing once done
4 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Kevin from Boston

Worn, smokey, dirty

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
I found the hotel lobby dirty and worn. Carpet needed to be vacuumed. Throughout the public areas, the odor of cigarettes was everywhere. I checked in a little after 10 PM, and was given a keycard for a room that was already occupied. The man I woke up was not happy. I got another room. Again, it was a bit worn, but clean. Mattresses were saggy and worn. Very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

By your definition, it was not a 3 star.

Posted Apr 21, 2016
It was an excellent, very clean, very client-oriented, establishment. The only amenity was juice, fruit, and coffee in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels