Ratings based on 1,578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Great location for a variety of wonderful restaurants!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from media, pa

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very nice place. Perfect location for what we needed
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Family visit to DC

Posted Aug 4, 2016
We visited Washington DC for 6 days. Our family is large (party of 7), but we had adjoining rooms that were clean and comfortable and a great place to crash!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very friendly comfortable hotel. Great location. No snack stand so if you want something to eat late at night you are out of luck. Didn't eat in the dining room but it was very nice area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Very nice inside and out , nice staff plenty of food and bars in walking distance , centrally located , Starbucks is located in hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apopka Florida

Great central location

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: We were very pleased with the comfortable beds! After a day site seeing it was great having such great beds. The linens were beautiful as was the room
Cons: The cost of parking was way out of line on top of the cost of the room. It was like it was a public parking garage inn the city.
Location: I really liked the location, we could walk to almost everything we needed.
The location is great, located near shopping and lots of great places to eat. The Metro is just a few blocks away making it easy to get to downtown Washington DC and Arlington. The people at the front desk were a big help printing us maps and giving us directions for using our own car or using the Metro. When we needed anything (extra cream and sugar) it was brought to the room right away. The housekeeping staff and valets were very friendly and greeted us warmly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The hotel was very nice and very clean. Staff were helpful and friendly. Great location
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Great place to stay while exploring Washington DC. Short walking distance to the Ballston-MU Metro station. Friendly, helpful staff. Plenty of restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The room and facilities was nice. Close to everything especially when they redo the mall. Within walking distance to the metro. Easy ride into DC. Small but nice pool. Nice and warm. LOVE that it's so nice and small dog friendly. They even have a water dish outside. NO free parking provided though. It's possible but difficult to find street parking. Would be perfect if they did. But when it comes to pet friendly hotels close to the city, beggers can't be choosers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Breakfast cost about $20. No airport shuttle.
I came. I checked in. I slept. I awoke. I ate breakfast. I went to a meeting. I returned. I left. Ya know, forcing people to write about their experience is a stupid way for Expedia to get reviews--it's just going to result in meaningless blather like this.